You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Is Over $2000 And Climbing, So What Is Going On Here! By Gregory Mannarino

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Once it catches mainstream Bitcoin is over. I'm sure it's already caught the attention of the establishment and they have their plans for it.

It's mysterious origins are as well a major concern of mine. Nobody can trace its origins and who created it. Used mysteriously black market.. look I love to have alternatives but I am allowed to be pessimistic; especially considering how they easily control gold and silver prices.

Sort:  

I disagree you know what happens when you ban criminals from doing things.... they keep doing it. Bitcoin (and cryptocurrency) has gotten to the point that if its banned it will be valued even more. Also people who realize the freedom and empowerment over it will push even harder to support it. If gold and silver prices were decentralized they would rapidly seeks a more true market value.... hmmm maybe that's a market place we can add to Steem or other crypto.... doing metals.

but that's exactly my point. It's not underground anymore. Topside it's going $1000 ++ and if the hot money flows, the establishment wants its pound of flesh. If they busted the silk road, they will bust the large transfers and trace it. Look, it's just a word of warning. This world is rotten and opportunities are there for those savy enough to exit without attention. We shall see. I wish I bought it at $5 BTC back in 2009. I just didn't know how to get it. However I would definitely set aside an amount to pay capital gains or income tax whatever.. only reason death and taxes are guaranteed in life.

Yes this is sage advice.