Ledger Nano S Guide - How to use a Hardware Wallet

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Jumpstart your Ledger Nano S - this guide will take you through how to setup the Nano S, the precautions you must take, how to send and receive bitcoin (or bitcoin Cash), and how to add additional wallets (such as DASH, Ripple, Ethereum).


👍 Thanks for Watching! 😃 Please Remember To Like & Subscribe!

0:21 Why Get a Hardware Wallet
2:57 Ledger Nano S Setup
5:09 Recovery Phrase
6:37 Bitcoin (Bitcoin Cash) Wallet
7:48 Sending and Receiving Bitcoins
9:22 Ledger Manager

Download Ledger Apps: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/apps
Buy your Ledger Nano S: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/428b

NOTE: Please read the instructions. I'm not responsible for lost bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies.

💰 Secure your Crypto with Hardware Wallets:
Ledger: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/428b
Trezor: https://trezor.io/?a=6xd5fhdqqjng

Sort:  

I think hardware wallets are smart. However, how quickly can you liquidate your digital currency and how do you do it?

you have to transfer to an exchange. hardware wallets are for long term storage. I used to store all my currency on an exchange called Mt Gox. Big mistake.

Thanks. Makes sense! So if I take my bitcoin off an exchange like Coinbase and transfer to a hardware wallet but then a few months later need to transfer to dollars then how do I transfer my bitcoin back on coinbase to then get dollars?

It is better to be safe than sorry! This is really beneficial info for the community. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the info borther, just what i needed. I am starting to grow my finances and need a higher level of protection.

i lost countless bitcoins in the past. no joke

i have also lost some, we share the same pain :D

You can use bitfinex as an alternative to the hard wallet. Bitfinex does support bitcoin cash.

lol i don't trust exchanges, i was a mt gox victim

Glad your sharing your advise with others. I first bought bitcoin 2 days before the mt gox collapse. I said I would never buy again as I kept buying into the falling knife. I'm so glad I changed my decision later when it was in the 400s.

Thanks, good stuff. UV & RS

Great video! Short and sweet. Thanks! I still love KeepKey, but if it stays sold out I'm going to have to go with the Ledger Nano S.

you done good job

Thanks so much for your support!!!