Are You Banking On Yours Alt's?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

_For Many of us in the Crypto space our interests are diversified. Different projects, promises, and investment opportunities grow increasingly more prevalent everyday. So I would like to start a conversation as to what projects you have chosen to follow and why? _

I ask this question in light of recent uncorrelated trends between the Bitcoin and Altcoin markets. In the past (and usually without fail) the rise and fall of the Bitcoin price would generally determine the immediate fate of the Alt market. In the last month however a much different narrative has been painted. Altcoins seem to be moving independently from the that of Bitcoin. The familiar market predictor that we have come to know is now becoming less and less correlated.

This is what we wanted though right?!?! In my opinion yes, yes it is. This will separate the weak from the strong and ultimately test a given projects true merit. It will either stand or fall on its own. So this brings me back to the point of discussion at hand. Which Altcoins have you chosen to follow and why? What makes you think it will survive the the bursting of the Altcoin bubble?

_ Just trying to engage, not discourage. let's exchange some good points and leave the arguments for Crypto Twitter._

-Happy Trading

Sort:  

I own the big four on Coinbase...and Steem, Stellar, NEO because of the gas dividend, and Digibyte. At this point, I hope these things have some value come late 2019 / 2020, because I don't see 2018 doing much for prices. I hope I'm wrong, of course...

don't miss out on VET, is great for VeThor gas token also.

thanks - do you buy yours on Kucoin? or Binance? does the exchange add the tokens to your exchange wallet? thanks again

Nice post, i myself am a big fan of xrp and eko, and am holding various other coins, i think eko might be worth a look its a very low ranked coin but been with them in telegram group for 8 months now since the start but i stil dont get why the price is so cheap on them the are atleast top 200.

Hmmmm I'll have to look into that one...

i only have steem and byte balls with me now...haha :)

Ethereum because in his plateform most altcoin exists

I hold Bitcoin, electroneum, and money token, but at the moment I do prefer steem 👍

Yeah I have also taken a particular interest in Steem myself ; )

Like it or not, BTC is going to be around for some time, and i believe it will grow and be a good investment and store of value. But once we have more fiat pairings and the space advances, yeah we should see some breakaway alts, which will most likely overtake, possibly Bitcoin Cash, Stellar etc. However, for the time being, we have this connection, and it's annoying, but part of the growth.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @buil5! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is. Altcoins finally decoupling from BTC makes them more competitve and efficient.

LTC and ETC can give good profits

I haven't had a chance to invest in any altcoins, but I've had my eye on WAVES/ETH. When I do invest it will most likely be with the ETH pairing anyway.

Wow good realy informative post

Sorry to ask u talk like an online trading expert if so do u know anything about www.ontega.com. please if u do reply me back. And is it a scam.

Thank you I appreciate that!