You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Same here. I've obviously just jumped in but from what I've seen so far, this is how social media should be done. Not only that, but major news outlets could stand to be blockchain based. With all the fake news thrown around, it seems as though it won't fly around here. I'm excited!

Sort:  

Soon, news outlets can have their own communities on Steemit. They'll be able to manage the content, monetize, and pay their writers, all without selling ads to big corporations.

Do you have any word on how soon? I've already started paying writers. Will be nice when the process can be more automated.

You inspired me a lot here on steemit @donkeypong I'm a newbie here, and learning more about steem and SBD. Thank you so much!

Blockchain news outlets? That's a brilliant idea. Make it happen!