Today is a great day to practice "not to panic"!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

...At least for new investors in the cryptospace.

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 09.41.24.png

I check my blockfolio app every day and you should have seen my face this morning :) WHOA!!

Everything is in red.

The coin news will all talk about a "bloodbath" again today, a term I really don't like, but I think it would be quite appropriate today, because this is a little bit different.

Bitcoin dropped by almost 40%!!! For longterm investors, this should be a happy day, since they can now "buy the dip" and then enjoy the ride back up again.

I do believe, though, some major market manipulation went on here. Because EVERYTHING is in red.

Where did the money go?

25659270_10155260121762749_7267690419059947538_n.jpg

Normally, when Bitcoin drops so much, Bitcoin Cash or other altcoins go up, because large sums of Bitcoin were sold and went into other coins. But if everything went down it can only mean one thing in my opinion: the money went back to fiat. It was removed from the crypto market.

Who is the only one with enough money to influence markets like that? And with an interest to move funds back to fiat? Hm... Let's have a deep think about that...

This is the old paradigm fighting back.

I think we will see a lot of this kind of volatility for at least a year.

But don't panic. See the huge opportunities!

Sort:  

I have a feeling bitcoin might go as low as 9300 in January before it starts going back up. The cryptomarket is under heavy attack by the Babylon whores who are trying to control it with their futures gambling scheme and by buying people like Roger Ver. We need to hodl through it, buy the dip and not give up the fight. The new world is not for pussies!

The new world is not for pussies!

True :)
Only for masters of being unfazed :)

Just folks taking profit. I expect everything will start going back up in January. Crypto is here to stay, so a prudent person should buy when everyone is in panic mode!

" "buy the dip" and then enjoy the ride back up again."

  • And how do you calculate the bottom? Insider secret?

It depends on how greedy you are 😂

A 40% dip is quite enough for me, even if it keeps on dropping. Real traders have lots of mathematical tools to calculate potential bottoms of the dip, but nobody can know 100% for sure.

I go with my intuition, and with being happy about buying the "almost dip". :)

I have to say being in crypto has been a great way to practise my zen :)

We've been waiting for any decent dip so we can buy more, so this is very very welcome :D

That's when you know that you have successfully emotionally detached from your money, which is the most important thing when trading/investing.

And I am very grateful to have learnt/be learning these lessons now, in time for 2018! I can feel the magnitude of next year, and am super excited :)

Hope you have a great Christmas! (Also just remembered I set up a Dash wallet already, I'll message you on fb later)

hmmm....its interesting. I only have a tiny fraction of bitcoin but I still kind of wished I sold it a week ago so that I could invest a little bit in some other coins. I can't afford to make use of the dip and I think Id rather get involved with some other coins anyway.......also, I was wondering (on a separate note) I have steem tokens and I was wondering whether its best to power them up when steem is priced low or high, or whether it doesn't make a difference?

This decision depends more on where the SBD is. If it is unusually high as right now (it's supposed to be worth only $1 USD), then it's best NOT to power up 100% when you publish, but get as much SBD (from 50/50 publishing) as you can and then buy Steem from those SBD's once they are paid out. You can then manually power up the Steem you bought.
This way you will get a LOT more than if you had powered up directly.

Watch the video by @danarstarlite on "everything you need to know about your wallet - he explains this brilliantly.

I resteemed it a couple of weeks ago so you can find it on my blog here.

awesome thankyou thankyou ms.connect! You are my favourite advisory :D

Hi Anja, habe gesehen das du gestern etwas geschrieben hast und danach es gelöscht hast. @decuration bin ich nicht. :)

Ich weiß, aber für einen Moment hast Du mich sehr glücklich gemacht 😂
Ich war irgendwie in einem anderen account gelandet und hab mich gefragt, warum meine VP so hoch ist. Dann hab ich geschaut, und zwei Delegationen gefunden, u.a. von Dir und dachte, wow, schon wieder hat mir jemand heimlich was delegiert, ohne, dass ich es gemerkt habe. Aber war eben gar nicht mein account, ha ha.

Aha..jetzt habe ich es kapiert. Ich habe bis jetzt an 4 Konten delegiert und vielleicht warst du bei steemchiller oder welovesteemit ;)

Ich war bei steemchiller, da ich sein steemworld tool täglich benutze. Normalerweise öffnet es immer direct mit meinem Konto, aber diesmal war es auf Steemchiller zurückgesprungen :)

Nice Story.,

Mediocre comment.

And funnily enough, today is the last day of mercury retrograde...