The Future Of Cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bitcoin.png

As a relative #newbie, my opinion - that the cryptocurrency bubble had burst - was pooh-poohed by more experienced folk in the Cryptocurrency field.

When I wrote my opinion pieces, at the beginning of this year, I was reassured by many, that Bitcoin and friends would recover... big time!

I was told, by one commentator - a Big Fish in the #Steemit pool - that #Bitcoin would reach $50,000 by the end of the year.

I am now laughing, ruefully, at how right I was.

My "investments" are now worth half of what I originally paid for them. And the worst of this loss was in the smaller coins. I bought approx £70 worth of twenty odd coins, many of which had been tipped to be the next big thing. Some of them are now valued so low, that my holding is as low as £2.

So yeah, the way I see it is that the Cryptocurrency bubble is well burst!

But could there be a resuscitation? I guess if you are holding Cryptos - as I am (no point in selling them now) - you would hope so... but is there any evidence that this will happen? Are we whistling in the wind? Or as my grannie used to say, are we pissing up the wrong tree?

Your thoughts please!