You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: One more Lower Low for Wave V of C....What does this mean? Check out my analysis!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

After such a massive price increase, it was bound to happen sooner or later. At one point, people will take profit, and then stuff like this happens (And then panic selling starts happening of course). I'm mainly invested in alt coins, and my portfolio hasn't gone down much since yesterday, so for me, it is not that bad.

I hope all of you have an awesome Christmas, and that you won't stress too much about crypto's

Stay warm and cozy :)

Sort:  

Merry Crypto Christmas @emilclaudell this correction appeared by my analysis to have been Asian driven. Funny how all the CME centered FUD actually saw very few Bitcoin futures contracts traded. SELLing likely per the Elliot Wave count fractal geometry, but those SELLers could actually BUY sooner ~time will tell ♨

Why do you believe that this comes out of asia? Does it have something to do with the korean and Japanese exchanges?

Most alts were hit hard. I’d like to know the coins you are in. I’m personally in mostly alt but my portfolio saw a significant dip.im not worried, just curious in your alt choices

To be honest, most of them went down by a little over 10%. The ones that wen't down was Blocktix, OMG, siacoin and ark. And Lumen wen't down by 2,8.
But i really don't consider this that bad, considering that it's crypto which is known to be very volatile.
Furthermore, My porfolio was mostly kept up by verge, which is up right now :) Of course it can all go down again by much more, but all things considered, it's not too bad

Alts are doing quite well on the BTC ratio, compared to BTC/USD. I believe it's still alt-bull season and we'll start seeing some real gains once BTC has bottomed out. Right now, since most alts are traded only via the BTC pair it's cumbersome to move in/out for those concerned about the bottom-line fiat value.

I have a feeling we're gonna see some real fireworks on the way up to 20k-25k BTCUSD. That'll be anywhere from 100% to 150% on BTC, but alts are gonna be even more explosive as they climb on the Alt/BTC ratio as well.

Yeah. I’m looking forward to the alt coin rebound. Looking to make some good profits. A lot of those are my hold coins

Yeah. I’m not too worried about it. The rebound will be good. And I’ve been looking to get into verge. I might do that next time the price dips

Vechain and electroneum . Vechain is Bitcoin resistant and have backingGovernment .