Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: One more Lower Low for Wave V of C....What does this mean? Check out my analysis!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

Bitcoin has bounced and is either complete with wave iv or will be very soon. This leaves the final wave v down and it would likely occur during overnight price action. The key for me is always counting the subwaves to determine which wave is being complete and which are still pending. If the wave v down is accurate, then subwaves will guide the precision casting of a buy entry ladder. The larger Head & Shoulders is likely off the table as price has gone lower such that the Neck Line would not qualify. So, I'm of the mind that this is a HEALTHY CORRECTION! I don't believe BTC will fall to $6k or $4k as others are saying. The earlier post of an expanded flat fractal is my leading and primary count!

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!

--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTS Wallet - haejin1970
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf


Legal Mumbo Jumbo: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.**

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you for helping us see the forest through the trees! Peace to you, @Haejin.

I've been attacked by Bernie again. If you care to, you might upvote these posts:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/dloul-i-grew-up-with-too-many-bullies-i-don-t-like-to-see-them-on-steemit-haejin-is-being-attacked

https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/fishing-for-berniesanders-accounts-found-60-of-them-pray-for-him-pray-those-demons-out

I'm really discouraged. Not trading-wise, that's going fabulous. But it's getting a lot less fun here. Perhaps I'll just keep an eye on his YouTube channel.

Man! I've been downvoted to (21)!!!!

Well, you were back to 28 before my 100% upvote, and now you're at 35! :)

I self-upvoted them both. The first one is back positive now, so you can ignore that one. Thanks, have a great Christmas.

Use the MUTE Button click on the little down arrow next to the name and you will find the MUTE button.

Upvoted resteemed leave more links I’ll support with 100% upvoted Merry Xmas stay happy and healthy my friend! Keep up the good fight your doing it for us all! Stay positive and we will prevail!!😃👍🤓

Best way to deal with internet trolls is to ignore them. Don't feed them and they die.

if you only see the youtube channel you will miss out on his blogs...I hve up voted you, always up vote Haejin as he is a kind sharing man , not a genital & scallop like bernie f***tard the positives out weigh the negatives & Trolls....go back under the bridge Bernie....It's where you belong... I cannot understand why he hasn't been blocked from steemit because of his vile nature...perhaps he thinks he owns Steemit...But he doesn't own me or the community... Oh & a very merry Christmas to all & Huge profits in the New Year!

Thanks, you're right, his commentary is also important. I'm feeling better today. Especially with that article about randowhale that @haejin resteemed a few hours ago.

Hit them where it hurts! The only thing I care about here is the visibility of my posts. I've decided to self-upvote from now on (since there's a checkbox for that, it can't be "the worst thing you could possibly do here"), not to reward myself but to make it a little more effort for crying angry troll whales to make me invisible.

They still haven't brought my reputation down more than 0.1%! See https://steemit.com/steemit/@libertyteeth/so-satan-has-been-hard-at-work-overnight-berniesanders-attacked-me-again-randomly-downvoting-several-of-my-posts

Thanks for posting it here , berniesanders is calling some big whale of steem to attack @haejin . They can cause serious trouble for @haejin . @haejin's followers must be aware about this underlying issue .

I support you friend. I wrote a post about berniesanders’ bullying and tactics and his army of bots. I’m waiting for him to attack my post.feel free to check it out

https://steemit.com/steem/@ginquitti/the-feud-between-haejin-and-berniesanders-his-bots

I also upvoted your posts and comments and followed

Done my friend

Upvoted both too

Done. Although -- I really like that you've triggered him to write a script to constantly look for your posts and downvote them.

You're in his brain. He's infected. :)

Save us Haejin :)

you are the only one giving me hope here

I think you mean he is the only one giving a well reasoned opinion that isn't some kind of panic doomsday scenario.
I'l take reasoned thought over blind faith and sheeple any day.
Even if it turns out wrong there is something to learn from in the ashes.
I find it difficult to think @haejin is outright wrong here. It's like saying sense doesn't make sense.
Is it possible ?
Is it probable?
Trade with care and your eyes wide open ... Massive profits

Why would he be wrong other in what I've always said, that sometimes, the public psyche will out-fear even the Elliott Wave principle and thereby cause an unreasonable panic landslide ? I've noticed this a few times before, but not remotely this dramatic. In another vein, it ISN'T that dramatic. We can always hodle through.
Whoa I've just done the right thing... I split my BTC in half and sold in case of a final drop... I'm getting a bit addicted, trying to day-trade every microdip anyway - then the news came in that Mike Novogratz is suspending 500 million BTC investment in case a "drop to 8000" is coming." Haejin is thinking 9000 - or will it keep just slightly correcting, going up ? Need sleep, so I'm cushioning. Crystal balls ain't what they used to be.
Well lets find out, I'll be straight to bed again - see y'all in da morning ;))

After such a massive price increase, it was bound to happen sooner or later. At one point, people will take profit, and then stuff like this happens (And then panic selling starts happening of course). I'm mainly invested in alt coins, and my portfolio hasn't gone down much since yesterday, so for me, it is not that bad.

I hope all of you have an awesome Christmas, and that you won't stress too much about crypto's

Stay warm and cozy :)

Merry Crypto Christmas @emilclaudell this correction appeared by my analysis to have been Asian driven. Funny how all the CME centered FUD actually saw very few Bitcoin futures contracts traded. SELLing likely per the Elliot Wave count fractal geometry, but those SELLers could actually BUY sooner ~time will tell ♨

Why do you believe that this comes out of asia? Does it have something to do with the korean and Japanese exchanges?

Most alts were hit hard. I’d like to know the coins you are in. I’m personally in mostly alt but my portfolio saw a significant dip.im not worried, just curious in your alt choices

To be honest, most of them went down by a little over 10%. The ones that wen't down was Blocktix, OMG, siacoin and ark. And Lumen wen't down by 2,8.
But i really don't consider this that bad, considering that it's crypto which is known to be very volatile.
Furthermore, My porfolio was mostly kept up by verge, which is up right now :) Of course it can all go down again by much more, but all things considered, it's not too bad

Alts are doing quite well on the BTC ratio, compared to BTC/USD. I believe it's still alt-bull season and we'll start seeing some real gains once BTC has bottomed out. Right now, since most alts are traded only via the BTC pair it's cumbersome to move in/out for those concerned about the bottom-line fiat value.

I have a feeling we're gonna see some real fireworks on the way up to 20k-25k BTCUSD. That'll be anywhere from 100% to 150% on BTC, but alts are gonna be even more explosive as they climb on the Alt/BTC ratio as well.

Yeah. I’m looking forward to the alt coin rebound. Looking to make some good profits. A lot of those are my hold coins

Yeah. I’m not too worried about it. The rebound will be good. And I’ve been looking to get into verge. I might do that next time the price dips

Vechain and electroneum . Vechain is Bitcoin resistant and have backingGovernment .

Destination $23,000 🚀!

This childish down voting is getting ridiculous. We should not have to go around playing games, just to be able to see the post we want to see. Haejin has helped me make A LOT of money. He explains things so much better than anyone else I have tried to learn from and his projections are proving to be right on the money time and time again. I suspected he was receiving down votes by some jealous people long before he said a word about it. It was obvious in how much his earnings had dropped. But it is time for the games to end. If you want to be as popular as Haejin, learn to be as accurate as he is. Help others make as much money as he does and you will be popular also.

Before everyone start's to swear about payouts. Please show that you are better than a monkey.
ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

I agree. This is a healthy and needed correction. Given the amount of Wall Street money pouring in these days I don't think it'll go below $10k. But who knows. Even if it does, the overall trend, imo, is still bullish.

Good time to buy!

Great post dear @haejin it's so valuable... On the other hand I'm so happy to see you all have one situation towards something negative.... Stay strong.... Stay one hand.... And keep going... All my regards to all friends and to @libertyteeth

Guys how do you get notification of @haejin's post ?

If you follow him on Twitter to might be easier to get live update from him :)

Twitter

I rly want to know that top. I m new to this and i only found the way with twitter

I found a way to get notification , but that requires changing privacy setting on chrome which i don't recommend for security purposes . i would rather use twitter .

Thanks :) exciting times we live in

I'm sticking with Haejin during the highs... and when we hit the lows

I don't think Bitcoin can still go that low... I am with @haejin this one...

I doubt BTC price will decrease to the point of 6k - 7k$ . I think this is the right time to invest in BTC . We need to be more patient for the price to go up again = )

Update time for mana and xrp plz

I think wave 5 of C is done.

From here we could either begin a new wave pattern up or we could have a WXY correction.

Trying to disagree but I find it difficult. I hope it goes WXY. Get all the bad money out so the bulls can run.

Brother- This is not an attack, but you are not always right in your analysis. Based on your view that Electroneum would go down to 127 SAT I sold 70k ICO coins at .417 cents, waited for a drop that never came (it went immediately up to 417 SAT after I sold, and stayed there for 3 days, then bounced up to 555. I bought back in at 693, losing 40k ETN and several thousand dollars in the process. So, you missed badly on this one, and bad on me to act on your analysis. Your analysis failed to take into account the strong HODL element of the ICO buyers. Bottom- sometimes just looking at charts does not do the job. Bad on me for being greedy. Lesson learned.

I did the same. The problem is John McAfee twitted about ETN suggesting people to buy it and whenever he suggests a coin, the coin suffers pump&dump. Anyway, it‘s a great coin even now. Wish you success!

Wtf ?! haejin has been wrong one time ?! of course he should be 100% right, tell you when and how much to buy/sell and maybe also make you a coffe or deliver a pizza for free when you're watching the rallies ...
Seriously :
1st : TA is about probabilities
2nd : make trades that implie something like 10% of your balance so a loss is not a problem
3rd : make your own TA, so if someone is to blame it's yourself
4th : remember how much you learned from haejin
5th : if you follow blindly (what is not a good idea) make the sum of your win/losses, should be very positive

No offense just trying to help, haejin is always saying that he is here to learn us to fish, not to give financial advise, if you want some, just subscribe to a paying one (that can have very wrong TA also), remember that he makes analysis for free.
Anyway I wish you massive profit, I'm not trolling you :-)

Yes, bad on you for being greedy. More-so bad on you for thinking anyone could claim to get every call right. Clearly you followed up his TA with that of your own and failed as well.

Sorry that happened to you.

It will be interesting to see what happens. Just don't believe in the golden goose if you are invested already. Human psychology can be dangerous in the markets. New or not, Bitcoin still has that fundamental fickle human component.

Hi haejin thank you for specific analysis!
I'm watching your videos and posts now a day and it's really helpful!!
I have a two things to ask your advise.

I'm investing in korean market. do you think the 'korean bubble'(btc is about $4k expensive in korea) will fall down during this correction season?!

after this correction, how long it will take to get back to the price before(about 17000~18000)?!

I know it's hard to answer but I just want to know your opinion.
you are the best analyst I know. Thank you~:D

Thank you very much :)

hi @haejin, wanted to ask did i discern this bearish pattern on wave 4 correctly ? or it is rather the bounce back to higher highs!
()

and i think this is more of the b, in an a b c correction. but i am a newbie would the input from the master @haejin

First of al i'm not an expert and learning. However I think I agree with you and see a bearish rising wedge which would indicate a downward trend, which is in line with what Haejin is expecting to be the wave V down to around 11k from where we will be launched to 70k

Why the hell is someone attacking haejins posts? whats the motive? He doesn't like the info haejins putting up its fucking with his trades or something?

Envy, greed, bitterness...

Can't the correction be done yet ?
I mean if it's a flat, we got a large enough correction, the C is under the A and what is called wave 3 could be half 3 and half 5, with a flat also for the 4.
Anyway I bought back, and wathever happens I'm hodling, if it really goes down under 10k$ I'll buy some more, these fractals (thanks haejin :-) I'm blind without your charts !!!!) and the overall chart is very bullish.

Here my chart :
https://www.tradingview.com/x/v6pc9LEd/

Yeah, after this post. I am now tempted to convert my BTC for the last wave. But Don't want to wake up and miss it. I might be better off holding for now and ride Wave 5 through it.

I think your wave 1 of last C is not correct,it should go till where you have wave 3..the reason is that the wave 2 is rather an impulse than a wave. Best of luck

Yes, you are maybe right :-) , but there is still a w5 already done, I think I will hodl anyway.
Thank you for commenting :-)

thank you for quick update and thanks so much for changing my life :) . please keep updating.

Best time to buy and the exchanges have crunched to a halt. Nooooo!

What do you think?

Screen Shot 2017-12-22 at 7.11.24 PM.png

Make a lot of sense. If that happens, I'll hodl and buy more because it is really bullish to be at the end of a 12345/abc. Read that in the books I'm not an experienced trader :-)

Thanks!!

I'm of the same mind. It will go down lower still, but it is needed to get to the next level, above 20,000. Great time to get in, provided the exchanges can get their servers upgraded to handle the new influx of traders/volumes of trade.

Thank you for the analys

So it will drop down to 9000? Setting a timer to jump back in!

May be...try not to wait that

How the hell can you trade Bitcoin when you can't get a transaction to go through. Even Shapeshift is jammed and transfers time out. Its extremely frustrating.

Just bought $1500 in BTC on Coinbase regardless of their advise to not do so and use BCash instead...
My BTCs arrived in 12 mins on my Bittrex wallet.
Coinbase is clearly playing Roger Ver's game now, same lies same marketing bullshit.

Bcash lol .

I can recommend using XRP to move funds between exchanges. My latest test took 2 minutes from Binance --> BitStamp :) Did the same move with BTC and it took 40 minutes...

I think that if the price of BTC if suddenly pumped at a high again like 16k-18k there will be another bearish movement that may lead to a price of 10k-13k or even lower again. anyways what is sure is that BTC will definitely grow in the long run. xD

should I just wait for the drop? my previous alt coins look like it's doing well

@haejin please let me know I'm in all fiat rn waiting for wave 5

Awareness is key.

Think Haejin is correct, it will not fall to far, healthy correction will be the best for everyone, where you get alot more Bitcoin to invest, altcoins will really boom.

The people that didnt panick in the drop will come out the best. Sold alittle more than i would have liked but as Haejin says a good trader in a trader that learns from his mistakes.

The best piece of finiancal advice i learnt over the last few days is, the best thing you can do is do nothing. An example, if you had let say 50000 verge and didnt sell or panick. you would still have 50,000 if it drops to 10-11k.

Now when people can buy twice the Bitcoin for the same money they have twice the money to invest in Verge. Verge has been mentioned in the newpapers in UK, as the next Bitcoin. This is mad new that can drive the price.

When this comes back wait to you see waht going to happen to alt coins, they are going to sore. 50 000 VERGE if they go to even $5 is $100 000.

ARE YOU GETTING WHAT IM SAYING HERE. GET READY!!!!!!!

@Haejin You now have as many followers as posts......I am In need of talking with you...Is there a way to chat....?

@haejin are there any updates for Bitshares? the price of bts seemed to hold strong

How come you changed count again for 11500 to now a newer low? I actually wasn't expecting this. This almost feels like TA driving the prices down more. I thought the 3 was 5 from your prior TA.

I just learned that whenever people worried about the price dive of bitcoin, we'll just have to check on your post. Thanks for the feed.

We're in for some chop!

Wait... so does this mean no new lambo?

Thanks for your analysis.

Thanks Haejin.
Roger that. Will follow.

should I just wait for the drop? I saw the alt coins I had before and it's doing well, the ones u recommended xvg and bts

Thank you, Haejin.

There are 2 pages
Pages