You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think you took a very large leap by implying that STEEM is going to be the next BTC. I also believe that you took the leap a few years too early. It's like you're the guy who spent 10,000 BTC on 2 pizzas in 2010. You should have held those BTC for another 3 years, minimum!

BTC is not done growing. BTC is established, and BTC isn't going anywhere in the near-term. Think about how much of an infrastructural investment has been made with the world-wide BTC (and other crypto) ATM machines.

Also, STEEM is not built to have a comparable value to what we've seen of BTC. In addition, STEEM was not built to be a global de-centralized currency that will replace fiat.

In any case, I still respect your opinion, and you have every right to do what you wish with your own money (or crypto). I think that STEEM will be revolutionary (which is part of the reason why I'm investing so much of my time on here; the other part is how many amazing people I've met in such a short time!).

Maybe I just don't see the same endless possibilities that you see just yet. I arrived on STEEM only 1.5 months ago, so I'm still learning :)

Thanks for your post!

Sort:  

Aw, stick around and have some Kool-Aid, you'll feel differently soon enough! :) Sure, Bitcoin will keep growing. I have little doubt of that. It may double or triple. But then it will run into the same problems that have plagued it so far and a world that sees it as a flawed solution. We can do better.

Glad to have you on Steemit.