BTCMOJI: Bitcoin daily sentiment on twitter (since 2011)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

My first attempt at creating "data art". I like to call it Data Pop Art because its ultimate goal is to show complex data structures in a very understandable way.

I collected 700,000 most popular tweets about Bitcoin (frankly speaking all of them) and turned the data into a giant emoji story. If you dig deep enough you will find some really funny moments. For example:

story.png

Welcome!

P.S. Btc Moji is running as a service, updating the sentiment every 4 hours. So may be this will be useful for traders.

Feel free to resteem and follow. More stuff is coming!

Twitter WWW

Sort:  

hi @guest2888

I was browsing around and I found your profile a moment ago. I've noticed that we both share some common interests towards blockchain and crypto.

Will definetly follow you closely. Keep up with good work :)

Have a great week ahead,
Yours,
Piotr

Oh hi, but It seems that you follow me for a week already. Anyways thanks for the kind words. (even if it's auto-generated kind words ;)

Im sorry for such a late reply @guest2888

I just realized that I missed bunch of comments lately. Just wanted to thank you for keeping in touch with me.

Hopefully you had a great weekend,
Piotr