Crypto Relationships Meme, The All Nighter and Bitcoin Market Update.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin-traders-dip-hilarski-crypto-currency.jpg

"Sorry Babe Gotta Protect Our Bitcoin."

Last night was the first time ever I pulled an all night trading session. After a crazy day on the sell side I could smell an opportunity. So I decided to stay up and watch the markets and protect my long position that I purchased. Selling as it went up and buying back on the inevitable dips in a market that was bearish. It was not easy but it looks like it will pay off nicely.

What happened in the markets yesterday is rare. For the non traders out there the best thing you can do is not look at your Crypto Currency stats for a few days. The traders on the other hand need to get in and get dirty.

My Trade for the Post China Bitcoin and Crypto Currency ICO News Apocalypse.

I do not believe we will continue to see Bitcoin and the Crypto Currency markets plummet today. Here are my reasons.

  1. Institutional traders in the US are back to work today. The market already had a huge move downwards. They will want profit and the easiest way to do that is to reverse the trend.
  2. The China news was blown way out of proportion. Bitcoin was just an innocent bystander.
  3. There is a ton of capital locked up in USDT that will be unleashed on the markets if the traders feel it is safe to come back in.
  4. The Bitcoin bullish trend is still intact.
  5. Bitcoin tested $5k the other night, now in the coming week we will likely break it across all exchanges.

The Possible Downside for Bitcoin.

I am not a perma-bull if you have noticed. I was short Bitcoin the other night when it was testing $5k. Markets don't go up forever and specific milestones are always a good time to short. The pullback and the news out of China were too much for the weak hands to handle and it caused a cascade effect. If for some unknown reason the markets lose $4000 today then all hell will break loose. Let's hope that does not happen.

Sort:  

Fingers crossed. The ICO news came like a huge blow for everyone.
The market looks green now after yesterday's massacre.

Yes this 2 days i've been doing some trading selling and buying too, i think the same maybe today or tomorrow markets has to take off

The China Ban On ICOs was the biggest reason for the maket to fall. Let us just hope the market will reverse its trend soon. I am focusing to buy more and more steem now.

all crypto was much cheaper yesterday, a good day for buying

i would like to day trade, but i learnt that the best thing to do for me is just hold.

I share your opinion @hilarski, the Chinese have certainly affected the market with their actions and the currencies of all currencies have subsided, but soon everything will become and the rate will go up :)

Thanks for giving bitcoin information. BitCoin can go up in the future. I had also bitcoin kept money.

haha great post, hanks for share

I think we are going to relive those weeks in July where panic and FUD consumed the markets. In the end the bulls will be released and bitcoin will reach new all time highs. Sometimes you have to pull all nighters when you have opportunities like this where you can profit from the fluctuations going up and down @hilarski haha

nice post... south korea is next to legislate now. This year will not end well for bitcoin :(

Bitcoin will be fine. ICO scams are the ones that get hurt. Sell me your BTC.

Ha ha ha. Bitcoin first you darling sex later . You are not going anywhere but if bitcoin lose you also leave me.

Great post. Thanks for sharing

I have the some problem hahaha ....must I will recruit a guard to be able to sleep at night

fantastic post @hilarski sir, i absolutely agreed and like your five points for bitcoin bullishness. thanks for sharing

Well i hope it's paid off, i'd be on the sh1tlist for a while with that kinda stunt!

The struggle is real. I am also the same way with memes.

Hold is the key to success in BTC market. Well meme is the hard tru

I do not really understand why people make such a fuss of self-correction of the markets. It was such a long growth upwards that it was inevitable that it will adjust itself even without any news from China in my opinion. I'm not a very experienced Trader or anything but I think that the price has to test itself from time to time and I'm sure it will be coming back up really soon. Unless something unpredictable as you have mentioned happens.

Nice

just hodl your btc and go long.

Unfortunately, I did not sleep that night and I know the statistics)

Let's hope! Thanks dear @hilarski for your thoughts!

I think that it's cool we're starting to see more Crypto-Chicks out there in the world (: They're always asking for equality...
"You tryna look at these charts with me though?" LOL probably not.

UpVoted and Resteemed. Follow @SydesJokes

So agree with you...the entire thing was overly hyped up. There isnt any bear market approaching and a correction is a healthy development. Blood hasnt flow. But this is definitely a golden opportunity to buy cheap.

The dovation you have to this is just woah!! Which can be a good thing and a bad thing, just be careful...Nice post though!

I wish it didn't take so long to money from banks to crypto. By the time I have more cash ready to go, we'll be back to all time highs!

I was thinking the same on testing 5K again in 4-5 days. Late nights these last few days watching charts. =D

hahah just crypto things lol

Hi friend I have to wait until it comes to, down I have little amount so it is better for me, but I think not good for you. But you are experts enough to deal with any situations.Thanks for the valuable information about bitcoin. Have a great time friend happy steeming.

@hilarski,
I don't want to do short ever on crypto trading and I always stayed with only few good coins! Personally never trust ICO or ITO and not invested a lot in there too. Yesterday onward (till writing this post) I didn't check my wallets! Coz I think I want to wait few more days before checking my accounts again!
Coz I am not in a hurry and hope to sell XRP stock and buy STEEM from it too!

Thank you very much for your great post! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

amigo #resteemia at your service

'Sorry Babe Gotta Protect Our Bitcoin.' yesterday was like that. nice work @hilarski

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Another Great one!!

I'm still up in the air over whether this is the start of a bear market for crypto in general or if this is just a few days speed bump on the way back to $5k, but you're right, the Chinese ICO ban should be a non-issue for Bitcoin.

@hilarski - Last night I didn't think about protect BTC Sir. I was thinking about how to kill myself after NEO drop by 46% :'( Lucky it made 20% up.
Nice article Sir. Love your post. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

I'd love to hear a breakdown of how things went once all was said and done. Did you make enough trading to justify the all-nighter? I want to get into trading and get my hands dirty, but I also see the value of just buying and holding and focusing on other things.

Great post.
thanks for sharing

Thanks for giving bitcoin information.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thx for sharing your thoughts on this, helping me to learn more about it all

You were right.

Great topic @hilarski
Thanks for sharing

Bitcoin is like ping pong ball.if force apply to dump will jump with double force...😋

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment