You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTO | Crypto Cloud Mining Profits!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Nice post. I have not mined anything yet, but if you are optimistic about BTC, why not us all that money going into mining to buy BTC right now? You have to factor in the net present value of your mining investments too. With a history of BTC skyrocket increase, is mining still profitable?

Sort:  

Going all in on BTC directly is absolutely a valid option, and perhaps it would be a better one in the long run. Who knows.

Personally, I'm for diversifying all my investments. So, I'm doing both these options, along with STEEM and other things on the side.

Mining, especially with a potential indefinite contract, still have a good possibility of outperforming a direct investment into BTC.

I think it's also a subjective reluctance for many to buy BTC today at these extreme prices. It's gone up so fast, our mind is still hanging on to the old prices. I know I do recognize this notion in myself. This last one is of course not any argument in which option is the most profitable. Although I think not investing at all, is the least profitable option on a horizon of a year or more.



Thanks for your reply, upvote and for raising a very good question!