Are We About To See Another Major Bitcoin Correction? Or...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin correct or.png

Hey everyone! As I look at the Bitcoin price (currently sitting around $4118 USD), I wonder if we are about to see a major selloff and correction... OR, is the demand too great at the moment to see much of a fall?

bitcoin correct or2.png

While there is definitely a bit of selling off, in the past correction we saw a massive drop in the value from about $3000 USD to as low as $1800 USD. People weren't really buying at a high rate. We saw newbies freaking out and selling off out of fear.
With the drop of about 5% of value in the past 24 hours alone, we are seeing a pretty steady fluctuation between $4100 USD and $4350 over the past week. There are so many people JUST getting into Bitcoin that it feels unlikely that we'll see a massive drop. Just a small breather.

As people are selling off, people are buying up. It's not exactly what I had expected. I thought it would get closer to $5000 USD before possibly dropping as low as $2800. I like corrections because it gives us more of an opportunity for profit long term. Either way, I'm certainly not complaining. We will see many future rallies and many future corrections and that's all part of the fun of Bitcoin and the nature of a decentralized market with continued scarcity and demand.

What do YOU think is about to happen in the Bitcoin market? Are we going to see a climb to $7500 this year? $10,000 as some predict? What kind of correction will we see and what do you think is currently happening at this moment? COMMENT BELOW!

bitcoin rollercoaster.gif

Thanks for reading and don't forget to Upvote & Follow! :)


My Bitcoin address:

bitcoin.jpg

Sort:  

The "Flippening" is Here. After a very difficult birth - BCH Lives.

Everyone gets a Second chance.

As we can notice from the past btc major corrections was about 40% of ath. But what will be ath this time? I think it can really go further as market cap of all cryptos and volumen of exchanges still increases

I guess it'll stop a little bit before 5k then correction to 3,5k and then another growth till 7-8 by the end of 2017

I suspect a correction soon. If it goes down to $2800, better buy up! Thinking a drop down to $3,500 is more likely.

I encourage you to take a look at my latest post, it's super big news. https://steemit.com/news/@aferrell/brave-former-nist-employee-speaks-out-for-9-11-truth-overwhelming-evidence-of-controlled-demolition

Good work as always, Josh.

i think we will assist to a hard correction after that bitcoin will skyrocket again :)
people invest on BCC , it will reach $1000

Really you say and I as a beginner is afraid of what's going in the future and I will continue to see the kind of people where people are wondering about the problem .. thanks for sharing my best friend @joshsigurdson.

i think the correction is already in progress

It seems to me that there will be a correction to about 3 thousand dollars.

Part of the current selloff might have to do with the fact that Bitcoin Cash will have a (non-)emergency difficulty adjustment tomorrow. This will make Bitcoin Cash easier and thus more profitable to mine within relatively few blocks. There's a possibility that some of the smaller BTC-miners will start to take their business to BCH in the coming weeks.

Judging from the current sharp price increase in BCH and (slight) selloff in BTC, it would seem that people are already anticipating some thing or another.

I talk about this in my Bitcoin Forecast today...
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@hotsauceislethal/bitcoin-price-forecast-8-18-2017

We are both pretty much thinking the exact same thing :P

I think there needs to be a correction, it doubled in price in a month or month and a half. And it's not like penny stock or penny crypto doubling, it's like if gold or down jones doubled. I think some bitcoin buyers will juice some profits down to $3,000 roughly.

buen post espero tu apoyoO en mi blog

HalfPastHuman.com did an interview with the SGT Report and he said it would be coming around 6800, but could change depending on emotions. He uses fractal patterns for his predictions and has been pretty accurate. Jeff Berwick was right about HODLing bitcoin cash. Wish I listened lol .

Keeping the price of Bitcoin down is like trying to push a balloon down in water. It just relentlessly goes back up!

I think there is a lot of fear in BTC now. Rumors and people like Jeff Berwick talking about how Bitcoin Cash could take over etc. I must admit I am feeling a bit scared too. I own a lot of Bitcoin (not chained to bitcoin cash) and just a little bitcoin + bitcoin cash.

After making more than 400% return on BTC this year, I'm strongly considering selling half my bitcoin and buy bitcoin cash. Then there is another fork happening in November, and as far as I understand, there is going to be yet another coin after that.

We're going to see A LOT of volatility I suspect, and as long as all this drama is happening we're not going to see mass adoption of any bitcoin. The whole thing is just too complicated and uncertain. It used to be ONE coin, bitcoin. Now there are two, then tree, and you own them all if you do this, you don't if you do that etc.

Unfortunately it's not as easy as to just HODL and forget about it.