You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Crypto Journey

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello. I'm in the crypto world since 2013, and in no way I feel like an expert. Everyone haves different goals and different budgets, so what works for me might not work for you.

Some of my advices:

  • Decide your goals and your reasons to start in the crypto world. Is it just for the money? No problem if it is, then don't get emotion involved with the coins. Take your profit.
  • Don't jump on a coin just because someone told you that is going to moon. Realy do your research.
  • If you are in for the long run, then invest on coins that you believe in. This will make it easier for you to hold the bag when dips happen and not panic selling.
  • For the long term, invest in a hardware wallet.
  • Only keep the necessary funds you need in a exchange or web wallet.

Also:

I also have another friend that is starting his own business as a bitcoin guru of sorts, with training and trading info etc.

Just be careful. Maybe your friend is really good, i'm not saying he isn't. But I also notice some of my work colleague that just got involved in crypto last year becoming gurus.

It's easy to be a "guru" in a bullish market.

All the best and good luck.

Sort:  

I wouldn't say he was a guru either I think he's just jumping in on a market that hasn't been utilised (over in Australia anyway) very good tips though.

I know about not going to bat with my heart I've seen a few mates go from doing really well to selling stuff to stay on top, just because he really wanted a coin to do well he held them for to long and they bottomed out.

I'll definitely keep all your tips in mind, thanks.