10 Coins Crossed today 1 Billion USD Market Capitalization

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is just crazy but today exactly 10 coins made it to the billionaires club.


Most of this coins you know already but just as a few words. NEO was called Antshares before and its said to be "Ethereum of China". Price spikes on it are crazy. IOTA trades on Bitfinex and is still cheap, we will see what happens with it. Bitcoin Cash is a version of BTC, Ethereum Classic is version of Ethereum.

Next Coins in Queque


To be fair i should add only QTUM here but since BTS, EOS and STEEM are "close" i kept the screen bigger. As we can see other coins are missing much to get into 1 billion.

Bittrex Beats Poloniex Volumes

This is just a bonus to this but actually NEO helped Bittrex alot. Currently Bittrex has 2x the volume of Poloniex. I wrote on twitter about it, feel free to retweet and follow me. Im gettign close to 5000 people there and 9000 up here on Steemit ;)

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

nice post. what do you think about pivx? It's my favorite~

I Think you should check out new upcoming ICO , Neo , Gas, District0x . They have more potential .

I would recommend check out new upcoming ICO 0x project . It is really impressive project .

Nice post man, well stated, I honestly can't wait to all these coins to blow up and see what's in store for the future! BTC is about to hit $4000 per coin, that's insane!!! That means that $10,000 per coin is closer than we thought! I would definitely ad FunFair Coin (FUN) to the list of up coming promising coins. Who wouldn't want to gamble and win Ether? ;)

Tai Lopez? Seriously LOL :D

And steem is falling 😩

I'm curious why steem is falling.. It has a lot of users and a thriving community. Maybe people are not speculating steem enough ;)

I think bitcoin trend at this time, make other coin trade volume lower than usual

i've got 10 people into steem personally i hope it improves in price

It takes a dedicated community and one with no interest in making dust money

Could be that users are holding to it. Eventually I believe more people will be joining the steemit platform due to the dwindling profits from youtube given the fact that it is loosing ad revenues. Steem has a lot of potential just give it some time and lets see 🤞

Tokens are rolling now but steem will rise again. Non token Alts fell pretty hard yesterday in general not just steem. I bought some. I still don't have a big position but I'm adding some when I can. Building. It's like savings to me. I think "would i have saved this much if i wasn't doing this?" I did good today i'll probably buy more soon it's a buyers market in non neo eth ... related. I hope all doing well today. peace

So... BUY BUY BUY!

Agree it's a great time to buy it. I am thinking of investing in it as a noob, to boost my SP. Any ideas how much I should buy? Like a hundred bucks worth will that make much difference?

It's totally linear. Twice the SP gives twice the upvote. If 70 SP has a $0.04 upvote, then 140 will give $0.08.

thank you, good to know. Is probably obvious but now I need to figure out how much upvote $ comes from how much SP

$100 adds about $0.01 to your 100% vote value. It adds up over time but it is pretty modest at first.

Saving up the SP you get from posting and commenting can also build up your power over time.

Nice, that's a good rule of thumb.

so it's hard to get much money, huh?

Invest as much as you are willing to lose.

As for your SP making a difference, I can tell that my 70 SP is worth around $0.04, so it really depends on how much of a difference you're aiming at.

I've been trying to find out how much give "maximum benefit". The approximately $100 worth of power I currently hold certainly makes a difference, but I'd be interested to hear from anyone who knows more details.

Invest amount that you could burn and not worry after twice or you will worry a lot.

Hope it just correction, just wait

That's good though, buy, buy, buy, buyyyy!! ;) & HOLD!

Look at that! NEO just joined the race to the moon!

Here's a short recap of the race to the moon. 9th day of August, 2017. BTC still leads by a mile, followed by ETH (While BCC aka BCH is nowhere to be found, maybe running on the other side of the moon!). Running 3rd is ZEC, followed by DASH. These two runners are almost in the same pace, battling endlessly for the 3rd spot. Followed by LTC and Monero, these guys are steadily shuffling between 5th and 6th spot. After running restlessly for months 24/7, a new contender suddenly appeared, beating ETC, EOS, IOTA, Ripple, Stellar, and DOGE! And it's NEO!!! Formerly a crawling ant, then metamorphosed into a steadfast runner! Let's follow NEO's quest and witness if NEO can beat Monero and Litecoin in the next few days!

Exciting times ahead!

haha yes a major, once in a lifetime bull market is starting, forget about Dogecoin, c'mon man, get into OMG. QTUM, NEO, TenX and Civic - in fact with Neo, if you have a big enough position you can stake enough to live on the beach in Thailand comfortably, and I mean REALLY comfortably

good idea

I woke up and it was a brand new list, new contenders like NEO dominated while i slept.

what's with NEO? why does the first blockchain from china matters? what if someone hate china?

Technology don't teach racism, human did

I hate china

Why :) Fuck China @@!!!$# China is fuck

A crypto only run in one country seems dangerous you want nodes worldwide for security

So... what's the moon at? $1T USD?

When marketcap reach $1T it should be named sun

I am shocked at bitcoin after the fork to be honest. It is now at a record high again and doesn't seem to be losing value anytime soon. Any sleeper coins you think are going to go though the roof @kingscrown

I still think steem is the best because not only are you investing in a currency but you are also investing in yourself and or your business!

Sincerely,
@joeparys

Have any idea why ripple is not increasing

Supply coin too high,
slowly move, prize can't be jumped

I have been wondering about that myself. I got in at 18 cents and I'm tempted to convert some more BTC into XRP but if the correction happens soon, it would be better to convert it to USD and wait to go in at a discount.

When will be STEEM be a billion dollar coin? I hope it will be soon, may before 2018, finger crossed.

Wake me when that billion starts with a "t". :P

Thank you kingscrown for the updates. It helps to analyzed the list. Large moves in play.

Thanks for the info mate!

but what if steemit never raises ::(

i would say litecoin :D

I'm really happy to see Ripple in there :)
IOTA and NEO grew quite fast.
Hopefully steem will be at top ten soon!
Thanks for posting :)

I am so mad at myself for not buying NEO. I was looking at it when it was ant shares and just didn't pull the trigger.

My dad - of all people - sent me an article about "this Chinese bitcoin" in mid July. Antshares was in the $5 range then. I looked at it and dismissed it and got back to watching bitcoin and ethereum. I'm still waiting for his "I told you so" follow-up.

i been on ANT ico.. sold too early though :)

I sold half of Antshares at 10 RMB, and another half at 50 RMB/share.
Not so bad, but no one can predict the future.
TBH, I don't understand Antshares at the moment

I'm all in on Monero and Steem

Great post!

Bitconnect is interesting hmmm

This post received a 3.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @buzzbeergeek! For more information, click here!

Cool thing I have been buying a lot of XRP lately :)

XRP has been quite recently. It's already big and famous, so very slight chance to go x10, x20; but can still be a solid investment

I bought ripple too because I thought it looked like having a real good chance at the transaction environment and it had bank interest. But no great moves yet.

at last bittrex beat poloniex;)
soon 20 will be coins with value more than billion.

polo's service is bad and always have some issues withdraw and deposit. Really like bittrex

Bittrex is great except for their NEO fees! They are taking so much money from us!

Interesting... I've never had an issue with them. I also like that you can earn interest.

I've never interacted with their customer service though.

Its been a good couple of days! I had positions in NEO, Qtum & Omg

congrats man, OMG is really new, you must be following crypto very closely. I sold my NEO(antshares) to early, only satisfied with like %70 profit...

Glad people are ditching Polo

There are just too many alt coins that I can barely keep track of them. I'm pretty much just sticking to Bitcoin and Ethereum. Haha. I'll become specialized in those two. And Steem too, of course :P

Motivation.png

I too have moved my trades to bittrex. I deeply miss the trollbox on polo tho. anyone know good alternatives of the trollbox? (live crypto chat)

hitBtc have a nice trollbox and also tradingview

Liqui is a great place to trol

Almost every steem oriented discord channel has a dedicated crypto channel man :)

Yeah me too,
But i decide trade with DEX, and don't believe on centralized asset exchange again

not familiar with DEX. bittrex seems good enough. and maybe using polo for the nice graphs

For firsr time I use dex, it makes me confused the progress of learn make dex very easy now,

Hope you try dex too, :)

Very true. I miss the troll box too. It went by fast and it was hard to see everything but there was lots of interest and i got answers to my questions quickly. Without the troll box Polo definitely feels less dynamic. Others here have pointed to chat rooms in Steemit community I forget the names dis something or other.

I know, not for bittrex but binance has a chat function. Free trading for the month too! https://www.binance.com/

BTC-E has a great ch.... oh... nevermind.

I moved to bittrex after continuously reading about people's experiences with Poloniex. It's great seeing more and more coins making into the billion dollar club because it only means the whole ecosystem is growing.

Me too dissapointed on poloniex,
But i decide to trade on direct market such as dex,

Yeah every coin is rallying and Steem is jumping off the cliff....All I see is a great buying opportunity. Some Steemians are just selling their steem short term to buy NEO. Once everyone sees the low price it will sky rocket!

Agree. Steemit is down for no clear reason

There are reasons, clear even once you investigate a bit.

Steemit has a popular platform, great buy right now!

Steem under 300k market cap im shocked. I know i shouldn't be comparing market caps as an indicator of gaining profit but Steem seems cheap.

WATCH CIVIC COIN!!!!!!

CVC

great mate very informative post.

Thanks for sharing this tips and information. I am optimistic that steem will be top 10 by next year .

The next weeks will be good for cryptocurrency market, record marketcap and news ath

Surely crypto is the future...i too am thinking on buying Ripple...Would see what that leads to me... @kingscrown what do you think about ripple?...and Rightly bittrex seems much promising than poloneix which suffers from issues day in and out.

I would stay away personally, been very stagnant for about a month

Is not really blockchain technology, has centralised nodes(altho they are moving towards decentralised...but only on nodes approved by them ) ... Is used by corporate financial institutions to move fiat across borders etc. I doubt it will get much higher than a few hundred dollars.... If that.

Since i know, ripple company dominated hold xrp, i just try to thinking that this is centralized and they can easily to move prize

Very nice post!
I also like Bittrex the most of all exchanges, they support is very fast, not like poloneix been month and no updates on support :D

Bittrex 2x the trade volume of Poloniex...
Congratulations Poloniex.

@kingscrown Thanks for the informative post.
NEO blew up huge and should continue steady growth, im hoping to buy in this weekend. Fingers Crossed. Resteemed

I love bitcoin. And more and more. It will be the best coin.

I'm very happy with people enthusiast on cryptocurrency this day,

bitcoin cash will eventually drop out i rekon, also with eth classic,they are more hype coins.. Neo top 4 buy end of year

Pivx will lead the queue soon.

Father is moving, so do the kids.
with father success, kids will also.

Nice overview of the coins. We are truly in a transistion of society. The old geo based economisc-politics-world is losing. It is this crypto revolution that truly can judge people without any human bias. Everyone can step in. The rise of value is not so crazy, more and more people see this revolution as an solution of a lot of economic problems.

This technology avoid racism, that human do for long time

EOS, Basic attention token, TenX sound like really good investments right now..

When you decide to invest on EOS you must be patient to wait EOS technology implement for real case on next year

I should also start using bittex.

Steem is falling but...

@ulfr it will grow as we grow

There are 4 pages
Pages