You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Won't Believe How MUCH Has Changed!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

In april 2013 I read a small news article in an online news paper, with something that went up in price very fast, it was Bitcoin.

The same day I researched everything I could about Bitcoin, read the whitepaper and didnt sleep for 2 days, because I just knew that this would change the world.

Then from that day till the next I spend all my time and money on Bitcoins and alt coins. I didnt have a job at the time, so I had alot of time. I bought my first bitcoins in that same month, april 2013, for about $50 pr Bi tcoin.

At the time I lived with a girl as roommates and I tried to convince her about Bitcoin, but failed, so we shared the same living space, but was kindof living in two different worlds.

I wanted to know everything about most alt coins... and I invested in all kinds of shady things.. in 2014 I had more money then ever in my life, so I took my small son on a vacation to Greece and I went to Brazil to meet a girl I had been in love with for some time... I also did other crazy things with my money and I spend it all in 2014! So stupid, because I knew that it would be millions just years after, I was really not thinking streght and I had no RL friends that understood anything about what I was doing, that didnt help me to keep my cools. I then began to work again and got a little back in the game in 2015.. but some crazy stuff happened with some big company not paying me for months, so I lost all my money and moved till where I live now in summer 2016. So I came on steemit with 0 money to invest!!

Today I got my steem wallet and about $170/pr day in income, so the future looks a lot better now then in 2016.

Oh boy, had I just kept the Bitcoins I had in 2013 till today, then I would be able to buy one of the nicest apartment in Copenhagen today, and I knew, so how stupid have been? A lot of stupid.

But I know everything works fast in crypto land, so I am very positive about the future, especially with my current income.

Peace.

Lasse :)