Curious newbie just starting out on Steemit

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

It all started because ONE day I realized the system was rigged.
Yes, the system is rigged.
I had to accept it.
It really was.
That's it.
Wow.

I had been trading forex for years and made some money, lost some money, well mostly lost money. It didn't matter what strategy I used, how much I studied, how much sleep I lost following charts in the middle of the night, what trading bots I tried, doing it on paper, doing it automatically, diversifying, day trading, week trading, month trading or catching the big financial news, disciplining more or using the moon phases, Daneric 1,2,3,4,5 waves, contrarian thinking, swinging a crystal over the chart, dowsing rods, incantations, dream work or any other method simply did not work.
Something had to be up. Something was definitely up.

I have to say that that moment was crushing and sad for me. I gave up thinking I could ever make any money this way, but couldn't help my regular reading of the news about Bitcoin. Bitcoin was always on my mind and gave me hope. Hope that we could break free from the tyranny of the corrupt financial system. I had watched and studied some youtube videos on how the current system operated based on debt, and I had heard someone say that there isn't enough gold in the whole world to back the debt system. Essentially it is a house of cards that keeps getting glued back together. Every time I thought it would correct, it never did and the status quo would roll on and on.

After hope, came bad publicity and fear around Bitcoin. I never gave up hoping and sure enough it has made it through the campaign of testing and poisonous news. It still remains and alongside it new cryptocurrencies popped up. Decentralized money exchange! Finally! It truly is HERE.

I am just at the very beginning stage of learning. I will be writing articles every week updating my progress. I can only say I understand the very basic concept of the block chain and mining, and considered mining for like a minute until I realized it wasn't something that would be profitable for me. I'm not just interested in profit. Let me MAKE that clear. I want fair and easy transactions, with no hidden skimming or manipulation of funds. I think this is the exchange concept that Bitcoin was founded on.

I am just a humble beginner and I hope to share the process of being an early investor with others who are JUST starting out.

More soon...

~LoveWave

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovewave! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting! I can see that you have signed up recently so I thought I'd send my regards. One upvote from me and keep on doing you!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

yes I need help....lol
I'm such a noob and very confused but definitely want to use your bot
can you help me?

Hi, welcome and good luck. Have dabbled with crypto as well and still learning. Good luck!

thank you, you too!

Hi, Lovewave, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)