You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysterious Trader With "Nearly Unlimited Bankroll" Said To Manipulate, Dominate Price Of Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@sky77 - I know, im doing it myself sometime to catch greater bid on OpenLedger/BX for BTC. I come and offer sell/buy one value over another making it higher bid, and buying it myself from another wallet. Once transaction is made, market starts doing higher bids and transactions, allowing me to earn on my own transfers. But we are talking here on much larger scale fraud, not being broker/stock agent.

Sort:  

Yes I did it earlier too on a coin - I won't say which one or where :) it failed by the way. I'm not a real crypto trader. I know it is large described above -- but there isn't much that can be done about it yet and you can call it "fraud" but other than boycotting that exchange what can be done.

Exactly what i'm doing at the moment. I never was a crypto trader myself, but i do have certain gift for analyzing patterns :)