The wakening of a Giant? - Vertcoin - NEW OPPORTUNITY?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Wanted to make a quick post regarding an exciting coin called Vertcoin. It has been around since 2014 and has never really caught major attention... until now. There is a concept I had not yet heard about, called atomic swaps. From my understanding, this opens the possibility to make trades without the need of any 3rd party.

Atomic swaps have been held and treated as a big deal in the cryptocurrency space. Especially within the Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Vertcoin networks. Some have gone to the point of naming Vertcoin "Bronze", behind Bitcoin as "Gold" and Litecoin as "Silver".

Some weeks ago I noticed Litecoin's creator Charlie lee was experimenting with atomic swaps. He was able to successfully swap Litecoin for Vertcoin, and it caught my attention even further.

I decided to buy a small amount of Vertcoin at around $1.00. Needless to say...

VERTCOINCHART.PNG

I wish I had bought more... a lot more! Is it too late to buy? I'd like to think that it is not.

Not the same opportunity as if it was $1.00... but given its relatively small cap, it should go a long way.

But everything is always unpredictable in the crypto space.

Hope I brought some light on a potential opportunity!

What do you think of Atomic Swaps, Vertcoin, and the future of the two?

Sort:  

Vertcoin stayed under the radar for quite a long time but there's a good chance the rally could continue.

  • Block halving happening in December means less coins to distribute --> lower supply ... if demand stays the same prices will go up