LTC and Why I have no opinion on your money!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

IMG_2704.PNG
I've had many people including friends and family questioning me about LTC and buying into it. And I always say the same thing only invest if you have the understanding that your coins worth $50 one day can be worth $120 or as low as $4 the very next day. That's what has happen with all this bitconnect scam going on. With all the market falling in the recent days was a catrostrophe that caused the crypto market to collapse. But I expected this from the beginning, they say bitconnect was going to explode it was going to take the whole market with it. With market cap of 4.1 billion dollars, I called this from far away and I stayed away. I feel horrible for everyone that lost there earnings and here's to researching a bit better. You can not take anoyones word when your dealing with your own money ! I hope we all return from this downfall even stronger.

Sort:  

I don't necessarily think that BitConnect was a "scam". People investing knew the risks, but chose to go at it anyways. It was profitable, and BitConnect didn't just shut down to gather up their profits. BitConnect had received 2 cease and desist orders from North Carolina, which would state that if BitConnect wasn't shut down, they'd press charges. BitConnect has paid out, and I don't think it was entirely BitConnect's fault. People panic-selling the coin has caused it to crash tremendously, which would overall, diminish the prices for everyone. BitConnect is still going, just not in the U.S. There are open exchanges/websites on their Japanese/Indonesian servers. I in fact have 0.3 BCC, but I'm holding onto it, even at it's current price. It has fallen 37% since yesterday, but had risen 70% the day before. With BitConnect X's release, I'm going to hold onto BCC and see what happens.