HOW STEEMIT WOULD BECOME A MULTI-BILLION DOLLAR SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM THAT WOULD SURPASS EVEN THE LIKES OF FACEBOOK, YOUTUBE, TWITTER AND ANY OTHER KNOWN SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

DQmdKzuKDXMkoE3GNfqcZsC4kSGzDMCMEEGmf2jkvyvDHBz.jpeg

I might not be a good writer guys but I will sure share my expectations right from the heart. I went to ask Google the inventors of this platform and I got this from wikipedia instead.

"The project was founded in 2016 by Ned Scott and Dan Larimer, creator of BitShares. The two are founders of the Steemit Inc. company, which runs the Steemit website and funds ongoing development of the platform"

So Steemit came into the scene by 2016 and this is 2017. As of Nov 2017, there are more than 430,000 Steem accounts. After an initial public beta for which no payments were made, the hard fork on July 4th, 2016, saw $1,300,000 of STEEM and Steem Dollars paid out to Steemit users.

This is clearly amazing ! Now lets look into the nearby future. Steemit is going to depend on active users to grow and be sustainable, and people are beginning to see that money can be generated by their social media activity. By commenting on useful posts and being engaged with real people, money can be made either intentionally or passively.

Ofcourse Facebook and other social media platforms are having more users but they are clearly not making money out of it.

So what does the future hold here. Clearly I see a paradigm shift. The move of people from all other platforms to this particular platform. But I am suggesting @steemit for testimonials or reviews to be visible. Especially payout reviews to be clearly visible to both non account users and account users.

I think the conviction of what steemit can do should be on the front page and trust me. The flow of users would increase. I also think the way the platform is designed, the ideology behind the concept is making the users curate genuine and useful content.

Thumbs Up @NedScott and @DanLarimer. I clearly did this article for you.
Thanks for creating this platform. There is a future for all. #steemit #intorduceyourself #newbie #life #bitcoin

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @posterking! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I think steemit is among the first of many companies that will take this direction. I've heard of a company that wants to do a search engine that rewards you for using it. And the guys that made the browser brave are working on a system that rewards you when you watch ads online. I believe that the world will be very different in 5 years time

Change is needed, I welcome it with open arms

Yes!

I am extremely excited by the possibilities!
My friends have to tell me to shut up because is the only thing I talk about hahaha :P

And is really awesome to be part of this change in the early stage @theartoftomas

Oh yes! definitely!!!! We are experiencing a massive opportunity here :)

I agree, it will beat all other major social networks in a few years.

Fingers crossed! I hope it will

People are beginning to be aware and that is really good for us, so we stay faithful now, we got a lot to win in the future, nearest future even

Hello @posterking, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

ok, @gauravgpt60, I am doing so immediately

lol..what is that?