You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I like it when people make a decision based on what they believe in and not based on the hype and trend. I agree with you that steem is for the people. I agree with you that the headache with bitcoin is too many

However, I have a slightly different thinking. I do not believe that bitcoin will die anytime soon. Though I believe that bitcoin is being pushed for use in a way that it may not succeed.

Bitcoin should be used as gold for reserve. Instead of propping it up for mass adoption where it will fail over time. It should be a currency people will buy and keep as gold not a currency for micro-payment and everyday transactions.

We can push steem for micropayments and everyday transactions with everyday people.