You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roger Ver Interview - Bitcoin, Hate, Jesus to Judas? Future

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I don't know if I agree with everything Roger says, but I do think the hating on him is is a bit ridiculous and unproductive. Baiting is so low. That guy who got flipped the bird by Roger wasn't trying to establish a meaningful dialogue or understanding, and he ultimately did a discredit to himself and other people on his side of the debate. That kind of behaviour really is no way to solve these issues or figure out where Roger is coming from. Ivan is a fantastic interviewer. It did seem that Roger had something to learn from Ivan about the nature of a hard fork and its effects on a community. I think he was too nice to school Roger on air. I don't understand the technicalities a great deal, and that includes Lightning Network. I also do think that the lightning network appears to undermine some of the fundamental properties of Bitcoin, but I was wondering if someone could explain in some more detail why this is the case though. It is so great that many big personalities in the space are so willing to express their opinions in public these days, and even debate one another. Learning a lot.