I have a few brain cells

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I joined steemit because I follow Gregory Mannarino and I do have a couple of brain cells. I'm not really sure how this works, if someone could give me some tips, or help in some way it would be greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

I follow Greg too. I'm pretty new to steemit as well but I know enough to do a few things and it may potentially pay off. First, produce and post original content, anything.. like this very post. Second, upvote other people's content and other people's comments. Third, leave comments and reply. All this adds to the community and makes it better. Best of luck to you! Please upvote me and follow me!
Thanks, Ryan

Okay cool, Thanks!

Also, upvote your own posts, comments and replies.

Okay I will, I am.... why is it that your original comment has a potential payout of 3 cents, but everything else is zero?

It's because my comment earned upvote of the community members. It's kind to upvote.

I dont really understand, I'm going to watch some videos on it to get a better understanding, but thank you though.

I have personally written a couple welcome articles, with links to things others have written as well:

Welcome to Steemit! Here Are Some Suggestions to Help You Get Started.

Welcome to Steemit! Here Are Some Tips for Internet Etiquette

Also, check out my alternate account @goodguygreg. It exists to resteem helpful posts by various Steemians and to support cool stuff I think has been unfairly flagged. There aren't many posts there, so it should be easy to navigate.

I will check them out. Also, I went to your alternative account and one of ur posts the potential payout is 338 or something like that.... have you actually received any of that ?

That post was "resteemed." Someone else wrote it, I upvoted & resteemed it with this account because it was interesting, and due to the flags on what I deemed a high-quality post I brought GGG in to upvote and resteem as well. GGG will receive a small sum of Steem Power for its support, but it has so little voting weight that this reward will be negligible.

The more you "power up," the more your vote boosts the payout on other posts, and the more reward you get for supporting things. There are other factors at play, but that's the rough mechanism.

I too came over from Greg's crew. Welcome steamer!

Thank you for posting this. I too am just getting on hear (Thanks again Greg!)