You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update for Bitcoin As Wall Street Jumps in!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Listen @noncense you cant blame @salahuddin2004. We are all humans and can make mistakes. Salah has done his best and even if the chart broke below the estimated target, it doesn't mean we are not going back on track which is what matters at the moment.

Sort:  

@skinnycat thank you ma’am.More respect for you from my side.I will work more hard for my followers.

Agree, not saying he is infallible or Bitcoin isn't going to increase in the long run (I'm bullish long term on the space in general). But what I find discomforting is the sensationalist advertising "It's an open challenge that Bitcoin will never drop to $7500-8500!"

That is misleading some to just buy, buy, buy when a more responsible approach would be to simply state your opinion and any evidence backing it up in a matter-of-fact way, with a clear disclaimer that markets are volatile and inherently unpredictable.

Listen @noncense who told you to visit my blog?Just ignore it thanks

The value of a free speech platform such as SteemIt is that everyone has a respectful right to their own opinion. Personal or malicious attacks should be unwelcome and be downvoted. However, I am just respectfully expressing another viewpoint.

Imagine if BitConnect said "Hey everyone, please invest in us! (But if you keep saying bad things just go away and leave us alone!). Well, that's called deception, and censorship is the best friend of deception and fraud.

Not calling you a fraud by the way, just saying that opposing viewpoints and the free and open flow of information is vital to our society. Peace.

Salah is a very friendly and respectful guy who just wants to help and I wouldn't blame him. I personally believe that there's only 2 things that are 100% guaranteed (death and taxes, although one can argue about the second ;), so even if I was a great analyst (which I am 100% sure I am not - this is probably the 3rd thing which is guaranteed :), I wouldn't speak this way. But, I guess it all comes down to a way of expressing oneself - people from different cultures speak differently. Plus, I really don't think that anyone should buy simply because someone else (no matter who) has recommended something - at the end of the day, it is only your decision. That being said, I appreciate every single forecast Salah has made and I hope he keeps making more.

100% agree, everything we have in life is purely our choices. And it's not nice pointing fingers when you failed because of your poor choices:) "death and taxes" was great :) lol