Sold all my Bitcoin at the Low:(

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Back in March of this year I was absolutely fed up with Bitcoin. I have been buying and holding coins since 2013. I lived through the crash of 2013, Mt. Gox and probably 20 Bitcoin is officially dead moments.

In March I had enough and sold my entire stash one after noon. The price in the beginning of this year had jumped and then it began to sag in late March. In the 4 years I have been involved in Bitcoin I can't remember too many innovations on the user side. Blocks were full, fees were high and there was no solution in sight to solve this. At that point I decided enough was enough and unloaded my stash fulling expecting another Bitcoin crash.

BTC2.jpg

Boy was I wrong.

I even went against my plan of always having at least having 3 bitcoins at all times.

I made what I thought was the best decision at the time and it ended up going the other way. Looking back I have no hard feelings and no regrets. I have used that money to invest in a company that I am starting.

Sort:  

Man does that suck,
I hope your company does well. You have my upvote and follow, and support

Thanks for your story, I can empathize as I sold all but 1 pre-March! I put a stash into Ethereum, and hopefully that was a good move. I hope your new venture works out and you no longer have to stress about what bitcoin is doing as you now are in full control of what those profits can now do for you! Good luck, and it seems there will be a lot of action in the crypto market this summer and maybe you can slide back in a bit as a side investment.

Thanks for the comment but don't stress about bitcoin at all. I told myself when I entered this space that I would only put money into it that I could afford to lose and not lose and sleep. I ended up with an 80% profit margin.

@steve-mcclair At least you saw some upside. Some of us got crushed.

My GPA got crushed the semester I learned about Bitcoin.

That makes sense! Bitcoin and crypto currencies can make a person rich. I can't say the same thing about a college degree. Therefore you made the right choice by spending your time studying blockchain related technology.

ohh boy, thats sad...
but there r people who just bought and sold in loss...
so all well when ends well..