I told my friend about Bitcoin in 2010 and now he's a millionaire...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

U5dtcBPxwL6f8MPdGh5538m63jMVhE5_1680x8400.jpg

...And I sold all mine to buy an iPhone 4. Gutted.

Yes you heard it right. in 2009/2010 or there abouts I had several thousand Bitcoin which at that time was pretty worthless but an exciting new technology which I happily told my friends and family about. When the price started to rise I decided to sell them all and use the proceeds to buy an iPhone 4. I was pretty happy with my wise investment.

My friend on the other hand whom I told to buy some, purchased several thousand and kept hold of a large portion of them and is now sitting on several million dollars worth.

Having missed one of the biggest opportunities of my life so far, I'm now a proud owner of several 100 thousand DOGE coins and a 100 STEEM.

1 DOGE = 1 DOGE

To the moon we go...

True story.

Sort:  

Holy Shit!! That is one hell of a story!! I will pray for the Dogecoin to go up like Bitcoin did!

I'm praying too :)

hahaha, love it!

I'm sure you're not the only one. I know people who lost their bitcoin wallets along the way. Not sure what future Doge has, but Steem is looking good