NO LONGER A BITCOIN VIRGIN

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I bought my first Bitcoin this past July 26th......just 5 days ago.

For the most part I don't gamble. I'm simply too unlucky at that sort of thing for it to be fun. Playing around with Bitcoin these last few days however has been a blast!

I'm not sure why I decided that a cryptocurrency crisis was the right time to jump in and work my way through a fairly involved learning curve, but I'm glad I did. It's been a roller coaster of excitement.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tinalou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

As they say "Bitcoin to the Moon!"

Welcome to Bitcoin! You've made the right choice. Believe it or not, you're now one of the early Bitcoiners!

That's what I'm hoping, just gonna need a bigger picture to see it. :)

Jump on in! The water is nice.

All investments pose risk. I don't consider my crypto currencies as gambles but more of asset purchases, similar to gold and silver. What is great right now is that they existing in a very free market, compared to almost any other asset you can think of.

Haha! Not in over my head yet...but the deep water is calling my name! I love everything cryptocurrencies represent and wish I'd have gotten involved sooner. I really do believe they are the future. Right now for me, the gamble is mostly about what's going to happen tomorrow morning. Especially since I barely understand the issues.

Well, we survived!

I wouldn't fret about not being in sooner. We're still the early ones to the party. :)

Good for you

:smiley:

You made the right move

Oops. Tried to leave a smiling emoji....