You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I was thinking about this today. Trying to peer into the future I wondered if the default digital currency would be bitcoin. The answer came almost immediately: NO.
It is not likely and if it is, it will be the same only in name as the structure will have changed drastically. The odds of a better functioning cryptocurrency being developed are much higher than bitcoin being able to change directions fast enough to keep up with innovation.

Sort:  

I left Bitcoin in 2013 because the mining seemed a waste, which led me to other projects like Dan Larimer's BitShares. But I've always held some Bitcoin and rooted for it to succeed, using it to help explain something like Steem to others. I'm done with that now. Bitcoin may grow for a while longer, but it won't be the one.