You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Recovers, Big Jumps for STEEM and Steem Dollars

in #bitcoin6 years ago

About time people start calling out this behavior!! Help minnows out by upvoting them and distribute the wealth which in turn will help the steemit community grow in the long-term and you as well (since your value will increase) instead of scummy activities like this which does nothing in either the short or long term to help the overall platform grow.

Sort:  

I have pasted this on all his replies in the last 7 days hoping some people see it, so far, you are the 3rd who has commented.

I spent hours and hours and tons of votes and donations helping minnows out my first 18 mths.

The bullying and collusion on this platform drains people esp. when 20 or 30 people you helped either forget you or leave you for dead.

I couldn't agree more. That's one of the biggest problems I've seen over the past 4 months of being on the steemit platform. Instead of it being a platform which fosters wealth distribution to people for producing great content, the wealth seems to be being distributed to the select few who already have loads of SP and up vote their own content rather than helping others and fostering long-term growth of the overall platform. Seems counter productive to me personally.

Look down his last 30 days of comments, every one he UV as I have said.

https://steemit.com/@introvert-dime/comments

Thats a shame. Image the growth that would be fostered if those upvotes went to other individuals in order to help promote growth of the overall platform rather than individual greed. Just comments for thoughts. lol

Yep, my last straw as I continued to lose support was basically August. We can see where that all got me, from a top blogger to earning nothing after everything to help.