Question: Should I invest in BitConnect or is it really a Ponzi Scheme? : Crypto Currency's for Beginners & Rappers!

in #bitconnect7 years ago

images.png

I've been trading on Bittrex for a couple months now, I and my friends thought we would get started on Crypto Currencies sooner than later. Only playing around with a tiny investment i've been able to join Steem and create a platform for myself to even trade with the SBD and Steem to trade with. Joining Bittrex, Steemit and watching other Crypto traders on youtube really changed things for me and my understanding of what is happening to the world right now.

bitconnect-coin.png

Recently i've been watching a lot of credible crypto traders and all of them were talking about Bitconnect. I then started watching everything on Bitconnect and saw all of the pro's and cons of this trading bot platform.

images.jpeg

A month and half a go my friend invested the start of $100 into Bitconnect. Receiving a average of 0.9% of his investment which came to around 90 cents. I understood the meaning of Compound Interest and it astonished me. Made me think is this too good to be true?

If I invest $100 and re-invest everything I make starting at those $10 i make, then in 2 years I will be turning close to $200,000. What?!

Everything seems like its working and the value of BCC is still up. I've heard of schemes like this before, people are concerned on the referrals system. As well as this I had watched a video of someone trying to contact Bitconnect and find out where there offices and everything seemed so fake? maybe its the wrong word.

0-gxTgpoonB47NWuoS.png

Today I'm thinking am I willing to loose $100? The answer i think is probably yes, but anything more i may be hesitant.

I'd love to know what you guys know, and for a beginner like me is there something i should know?

Appreciate it all guys!

Till then enjoy one of our songs :

The Age OF Luna - Six Feet Deep

@ButchCrypto

Please Upvote and Comment if you enjoyed this post!!

Sort:  

Bitconnect doesn't look right to me yet the market cap looks good.

They only sold 2% of the company and have bots trade for volume. I explain that here... https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@cryptick/bitconnect-scam-inside-the-bitconnect-trading-bot-post-2

A great point Thanks!

Respect @butchcrypto I love the beats and the rap wonderful to see from London East yeah big up yourself love it. Not to sure about bitconnect had alot of negative post in the crypto space. Bitcoin I say that the big boy $100 you can alone try always good to invest in self. If it works out at least you haven't got it sitting in a bank who never give you more than 3% fiat currency interest love n light.

Congratulations @butchcrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!