Sort:  

That must have happened over a year ago, prior to when I was here. It's just surprising to me since BitShares has been running for a long time. I'll be very interested to see how this all shakes out. I agree with what I'm seeing in Telegram: software always has bugs. What matters his how those involved recover from them.

they'll fix it and move on, and that'll likely be the end of it. stuff like this happens all the time, even on exchanges like CME, NYSE, etc. sh!t happens, and if this "scares" anyone out of their bitshares holdings, I'd be happy to buy 'em all up from them, real cheap of course! :D

what I'm actually more concerned about is the "glitch" we uncovered yesterday, which I hope to post about later today...

This is definitely not good. I was to understand the blockchain had resources to avoid this from happening. Witnesses and all.... Research time....