Sort:  

It seems like everything around crypto that does not involve lambos is seen as negative.. i wasn't trying to be... all I am saying is that your average Joe running a business and his average customers do not know enough about cryptos to be using such a service. It is a great idea but we need to invest in making it easier for people to educate themselves on cryptos and all the related benifits/services.

why would they NEED to know anything about crypto to use that card?
do they understand the intricasies of master card and visa...yet they use them
some even use paypal and American Express...do you think they understand the nuts and bolts of those?

You do have a point and I had missed the fact that they instantly convert your coins to the local currency which makes it much more attractive in the short term. I am completely new to all of this and trying to learn so thanks for the chat, it helped!

You're welcome. I have something called the 'shift card'...a type of Visa debit card.
it debits my crypto account at the point of sale.
works just fine ..no one would know I'm paying in bitcoin unless I told them..
but it's a visa card..

thanks for stopping by @everittdmickey, I never heard of 'shift card' going to look that up now

even so there will be ambassadors on the ground helping retailers