You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuzzy BTS/Whaleshares Witness

in #bitshares6 years ago

I am actually still taking a look at your first post on the states having the provision for minting. The link you gave there is quite informative and I am still going through the different links within the clause 5. In the mean time saw this post.

I took a look at links here but didn't get the idea of what the post is about. Would really appreciate if you could clarify a bit more on it. What can my role be if I take an interest and things like that?

Sort:  

Yes it is interesting. Especially the Joseph Story, Commentaries. I think the take-away for that clause of the Constitution is that Americans had the right to take silver ore to a mint and have real coins issued to them. And that means that Americans still likely have that right if any state can offer that service to them...

Or at least until some Legislatures attempted to take the right away from the States in the 1830s but that would seem to be unconstitutional.

I haven't reached that part yet (took a break after Robert Morris) but what you mention is completely mind blowing man............I will get back to you about it on the main post.

In the meanwhile thanks for slightly editing this one. I am able to get it now. Thanks!