Anyone know why Bitshares (BTS) is pumping so much?

in #bitshares4 years ago (edited)

Bitshares is up more than 50% right now

It seems odd to me and was wondering if there is a reason why the huge surge?

Does anyone know?

This is what I am seeing right now on the charts:

(Source: ~~~ embed:1223643928261550082) twitter metadata:Q3J5cHRvbm9taWExfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0NyeXB0b25vbWlhMS9zdGF0dXMvMTIyMzY0MzkyODI2MTU1MDA4Mil8 ~~~

If you look at coinmarketcap it shows that it is up over 50% on the day in USD terms.

What is up?

And here I was happy with steem being up 7%.

But then I checked and steem is still ranked 78th on CM.

Ugh!

Sort:  

That's from March 2019.

This looks like old news.

My bad, did you find any source. If not, then could be the act of PnD group. They are notorious for pumping low cap crypto ($50M markecap). ABBC, MonaCoin, Bitcoin Diamond are regularly pumped and dumped.

Posted via Steemleo

I am curious myself, but I can't seem to find much information on it.

It is very positive that the price is now above the peg,

What do you mean?

Just pump. Later dump.

Any excuse for the pump?

Someone check the market.

The bear market is over.

Yes, but you still need demand to come in to move prices up. What is driving the demand?