Don't you love this modern technology?

in #bitshares5 years ago

Here's how you hold a BEOS* business meeting:

Optimized-Meeting1.jpg

We were using Zoom for this interview earlier today. The distances between the four rooms would have added up to thousands of miles. Yet it was almost just as if we were all in the same room. Don't you just love this modern technology? (very appropriate for discussing "SKYfall" and the upcoming distribution of "Manna".

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

* https://beos.world

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

👍

ouzo and out,

@onceuponatime
There is a plan!
(It's unfolding NOW)
https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@officialbeos
.
.

Please spread the word about BEOS

bitsharesImage1.png

https://beos.world

Get ready for SKYfall!!!

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/beos-spacedrop-manna-from-heaven

Sort:  

@onceuponatime,
Seems like another big news is about to come! 4 rooms in thousands of miles distance but at under one window! This is pretty awesome!
By the way, Manna is kind of Knife according to Sinhala Language ;)

Cheers~

Use your "manna" wisely then :-)

It's great stuff, that technology. I'm currently in a place though where much of it doesn't work, well. Far too much latency. Tried to skype with an old friend last night... Impossible. I'll live though. Still have a voice box

and I can yell really loud!

"and I can yell really loud!"

Not if you keep smoking!

I'll quit before I'm forty. I won't promise you, but I will promise myself.

How did that old commercial go? "Promise her anything, but give her...."
I've completely forgotten what they were selling.

Probably diamonds. LOL! I dunno.

try and trust the mental plane, it works + less bla bla

Posted using Partiko Android

I use Zoom in my business, really satisfied with its service.

I like it too.

good company) I think you are not bored in your company))

Yes, I consider myself to be in good company :-)
(Even when I am alone)

Always happy to see things happening with #BEOS and glad to be getting them in the rainfall. I missed the news of skyfall so I'm about to follow the link you provided to stan's post. Thanks and best regards!

Posted using Partiko Android

The rain has ended but the RAMfall continues soon to be joined by SKYfall!

Looking good!

You are obviously a man of discerning good taste!

Thanks, @onceuponatime,

It's very nice to see a recent capture of the faces of the folks I've come to appreciate so much. :D

Thanks very, very much to all of you for your generosity to those of us participating in Rain, RAM, and Manna fall... :)

Upvoted and re-steemed!

😄😇😄

@creatr

You've been a great encouragement and help.

Thank you! That means a lot to me. :D

I bet @jrb450 will find this very interesting. I need to check out more regarding BEOS

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet most steemians would find it interesting, not just jrb450 :-)

You are right

Posted using Partiko Android

Watching your faces on the screen yuo looks really a group of wise men busy in a very interesting meeting! I'm following you on the Beos channel on telegram and everything looks exciting there ^_^

The screen shot was from an interview that should be released soon.

By far my favorite aspect of current technology is the way it has connected us to one another all across the globe, it's freaking awesome :0)

Only "across the globe"? I would have thought that a woman of your outstanding character would have contacts well beyond that!

you look 10 years younger!! what is your secret? :P

If I told you then it wouldn't be a secret.

That is pretty cool. It's awesome what you can do with technology these days

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the way you illustrate your comment! (Posted using Partiko Android) LoL

Lol. Does that tag actually show up in the comments? I cant see that on my end but I am using the Partiko app.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah definitely. Modern technology has many advantages than disadvantages.

It's a tool. Can be used or abused.

Impressive investment! Where are all the younger people in this ultra modern paradigm? You are too advanced for other earthlings to catch up with!

Good luck.

I guess the young people are to busy texting each other to look up :-)

Yeah. They are either glued to the TV or busy updating their FB accounts. Things are moving faster than I thought; the restructuring of Deutsch Bank! More fiat money is moving into cryptos! This year could be a watershed year!