Further bitshares wallet problems

in #bitshares7 years ago

Last month a posted that I was having password problems ...

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@richardjuckes/problem-restoring-my-bitshares-wallet-openledger

I found that I was confusing myself with having both an account password, which I set when I opened my bitshares account on Openledger, and then a PIN for the backup file.

I remembered the PIN, but now get no further than

openledger.jpg

It appears to be either hanging, or waiting for input. There is no response from clicking on

RESTORE (DEFAULT WALLET)

bitshares.jpg

I have tried this on Openledger and Bitshares.org, and with the bitshares-light wallet (bitshares-light_2.0.170522_amd64.deb).

Thank you to all who commented on my last post, and thanks in advance for any help this time.