RIP Paul "Onceuponatime" Martello

in #bitshares4 years ago

Dear friends and business associates of Paul "Onceuponatime" Martello,

Unfortunately I need to give you the news that our dear brother Paul passed away this morning at 10:25. He was strong, brave and resolved to the end. Larry, Manuela and I were with him holding his hand as he took his last breath.

As you know he was offered every possibility for recovery both here and in Greece and he chose this path. I am happy that he is now at peace and I am confident of seeing him again under better circumstances. I know that he was confident of that too.

In faith and hope,

Ted Martello and family

Sort:  

this is so sad :(

This is a sad news stan, when a partner die always feel bad because was a person who lived intensely, Rest in Peace Paul.

Life is full of ups and downs: the thrill of victory, the agony of defeat, the welcoming of a child, and saying goodbye to loved ones. All these things make life worth living. The sting of loss eases, though it never disappears.

Paul brought a lot of joy to my experience of Steem right from the beginning, and I will dearly miss our long and deep conversations. He filled countless lives with hope and promise — including mine no less.

Here's to the eclectic life of Paul, "there at the beginning of the stories you love", his stories forever imprinted on our beloved Blockchain who has now earned eternal rest.

I will miss you dearly Paul.

Sandia

Stan, I'm sorry that you've lost your friend. Thank you for passing our messages along to him while he was still alive.

Rest in peace.

Rest easy, Paul. I feel as though we have a new Steem Angel watching over us all now <3

OMG. This is a great Loss 💔

Posted using Partiko Android

This is such sad news @stan, I wish I had been able to interact with him.
May he rest in peace until we all meet again.
Love to you and all his family and friends.
image.png

My goodness this is sad, he helped me a lot in many ways and he was the kindest of men I ever knew RIP to him

Rest in Peace friend, you were so kind... We will always remember you...

I am so sad. Rest in Peace Paul.

RIP Paul.
You left this to me. "Be there at the beginning of the story you love".
Thanks

From the little I know is that he touched the lives of many, had a life full of adventures and left this world on his rules.

Farewell Paul.

My every interaction with Paul was a blessing.

We are now poorer, Heaven all the richer. I look forward to the adventures we'll have with Paul there, and to getting to know him better than I had opportunity to know him here.

😄😇😉

@creatr

A good heart has stopped beating , a good soul ascended to heaven.. Rest in Peace Paul.

Only just now saw this. A great sorrow. I respect his decision and know it was for the best

He might be gone but I still have every moment we ever shared together locked away in this blockchain, and I will cherish those memories.

RIP Paul

Oh! I just saw this! Very sad.
Fare thee well my lovely friend!
May we per chance meet again one day!

Peace and love be with you always.

I didn't knew.
Just saw your post.

RIP Paul

My condolences to you and the family stan, really sorry to hear about it.