Update - BitShares Documentation Portal website

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

BitShares Documentation (Graphene Technology and MUSE), plus BitShares GitHub information links and more


Logo-PortalV1.png


Purpose:

  • Regroup the Graphene Technical Documentation website contents and make easier to find information and friendly to use.
  • Put focus on Developers, however since the documentation include more general contents (“History”, “End Users” and so on), tried to separate “reading" materials and “coding” materials.
  • Reduce the contents Depth and jumping around the contents.

Information:

  • This documentation files were downloaded from Bitshares Github (7/14/2017 bitshares.github.io-master.zip by Xeroc). This website is using the downloaded files to re-group each content.
  • Plus – added BitShares GitHub repositories information and wiki information as References.

Grahpene Technical Documentation by Xeroc : http://docs.bitshares.eu/



New – Top Table of Contents

  • Graphene Technology : (Reading, learn about Graphene, history, Bitshares, etc)

  • BitShares 2.0 : (Reading, for people who want to know about BitShares technology and more. Avoid including "coding" contents)

  • MUSE : (for End user and technical information for people are interested about MUSE)

  • API Guide : (Developers – APIs, Calls and related information)

  • Development Guide : (new to experienced Developers - Installation, Network set up. Grahepne Namespaces(Classes, Types, functions...), Tutorials (--> Developer Guide), and Testnet.

  • Use Cases : (This seems for developers or business people?? )

  • FAQ : (FAQ collections)

  • References : GitHub Repos, wiki, and other Bitdhares related information to share

After I regrouped the contents, I have not adjusted each content sentences. Please ignore those details points. The contents belong to xeroc. I would like to ask his help if it's possible.

Images

Home Page
bt1.png

Introducing Graphene Technology
bt2.png

b7.png

bt5.png

bt3.png

b8.png

b9.png

b11.png

b10.png

References: additional BitShares relating information to share

bt4.png



Contents List - images

Tried the max depth three - three clicks to find a content

h1.png

h2.png

h3.png

h4.png



Thank you for checking.
If you are interested this information, please support the project.

Sort:  

Should we be promoting MUSE to prominently considering the community was abandoned for well over a year? There are other graphene cryptos such as peerplays, decent, steem, golos, etc which are actually in production.

That said, I massively appreciate work being done on the graphene documentation - it's well needed.

Keep up the good work.

That caught my attention as well. But maybe if the others you mentioned are added to the menu with informational sections as well that would be fine, but it was odd seeing the MUSE logo in the header bar like that, next to Graphene and Bitshares.

@tsugimoto will the others be added in time?

There are other graphene cryptos such as peerplays, decent, steem, golos, etc which are actually in production.

Hi, @steempowerpics, Yes, of course. I would love to add other graphene cryptos information. I think that's good idea!

I can create a group "Graphene Cryptos" section (I can change the title later) and add other Grapehe Crypto information. Would MUSE be one of them? Let me try that.

I think @cm-steem point was that MUSE is not a completed project yet to get such a high promotion, when the others are. I suppose when others are added it would balance out.

Hi @cm-steem, Thank you for your comments. I appreciate it.
I am not familiar with MUSE but that was always in there. Aldo, I was not sure about MUSE's position. So, I added about the same way. If the community does some kind of decision, I would follow. :)

That's true, there are other graphene cryptos to share!!

But I saw that MUSE has been picked up recently by @cob and others? Here: Muse in a nutshell from a purely crypto perspective

Hi @nutela, Thank you for your information. It's very difficult to find out and follow all information. A lot of things going on... in the cryptos world to me.

Tell me about it! :D

I have my doubts, they completely abandoned the muse sub-forum on bitsharestalk for 1-2 yeas

Sure but catch up then, are you going to chime in the Whaletank in a couple of hours? (16:00 UTC IIRC)

Hi @cm-steem,
I want to ask you if it's okay to add your steemit post as useful external resources on the BitShares Documentation website I am working on? I thought you have created many informational posts, for example 'BitShares UI Improvementd'. Those posts would be useful and great to share.

I just posted new one. I've created the external resource page but I did not post it yet. I thought to ask you before I post it. Let me know if you don't mind to add your post link on the page.

Sure, as long as when you do use my content you include a shout-out (to @cm-steem) within your steemit updated documentation posts.

Hi @cm-steem, Can you join Telegram "Bitshares Documentation" group? I posted "External resources" links as a sample page. Would it be okay to add those your posts? If not, let me know. I will remove it. Also, if you have more posts for BitShares, let me know. I will add the links. Thank you for sharing your posts.

That looks beautiful!

Regroup the Graphene Tachnical Documentation website contents and make easier to find information and friendly to use.

Did you mean Tachnical Technical Documentation?

Thank you! Yes. :D

thanks for shearing

Hi, as discussed on the Bitshares Mumble I've created a Telegram chanel to discuss/coordinate this so that the docs could be translated as soon as they are rolled out. You can join by following this link. I have a group of Russian translators to get the docs into Russian it as soon as things are rolled out.