You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVES MATTER

in #blacklivesmatter4 years ago

I think "Asians" would have included some people (like Indians) with decidedly dark skin-tones, ie, people who are included within the BLM umbrella. You're right that the Orient isn't well defined and has shifted over the centuries, so isn't the perfect word either. I guess I could have said "people with light skin tones from China, Japan, and nearby regions". I guess if somebody watches this and only finds offense at being considered from the Orient, I'm doing okay! Thanks for your comment and have a great weekend. :)

Sort:  

It’s a really good, thought-provoking video. !tip

🎁 Hi @drutter! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @kunschj!

@kunschj wrote lately about: I Love The See Feel free to follow @kunschj if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.