"Hardfork 13" - STEEM report by Craig Grant- August 15, 2016

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)
  1. Minimum steem power to vote.
  2. Revert payout to 24 hours.
  3. Mining algorithm exploit fixed.
  4. Shopping with steem dollars.

Block votes below a min steem power
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/248

More details on Hardfork 13
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bergy/hardfork-13-minimal-steem-power-to-vote-steem-mining-bug-fixed

Follow me @craig-grant, and have fun :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the update. I enjoy seeing what is being done to make this community better.

Thanks for mentioning me in the Steem report Craig. I had a little bit of early success and then it almost seemed impossible to get a whale to upvote me for awhile and once I hit that wall I absolutely had to focus on my resell business because the bills come in everyday. It was good to finally get a post that did pretty good and I have a ton of content to put out there. Thanks man

Craig,
Do you have any idea exactly how much Steem-Power we need in order to start curating? I got paid 0ne time(S.D.) a day b4 the Hard Fork:( I did plan on powering up eventually but now that changes took place, I need to hurry to get this up. So basically they want for us to throw in a bit of our own money, all gd! I believe in Steem:) And since I'm here, how are you able to use the 'Editor' feature when deciding to post? Every time I click on it, nothing seems to happen and then when I try writing first, the 'Editor' function disappears??????
Thx

Thank you so much fro explaining the hardfork. This helped tremendously.

Thanks! I hope I will get more steempower from mining now. I started two days ago.

Is it true that 24 hour payout will be revert back. I dont know if its good or not, maybe it is in the sense that those who already manage to have lots of upvotes can gain more. 24 hr payout is good because steemians are everywhere, from all corners of the world and and extending payout will be able them to also vote and curate on post that were posted when they were asleep at night.

Thanks for the recommendation. I will power up as much as I can.

Nice explanation of the HF. Great that @brianphobos post on space travel is doing well he deserves it - sad that his post for his Olympic friend didn't do so well but it's just luck sometimes I suppose.

@thecryptofiend Thanks for the support. It has really gotten unpredictable on here what gets upvoted and what doesn't. It does feel nice to finally get a decent payout.

Awww @craigrant I wanted to see you wearing that popeye shirt!

It's always good to know what's happening on the platform we all love

hmm, maybe that's why I didn't get anything during the time I tried to mine for Steem. I'll give it another go. Thanks Craig

Great update, thanks for sharing.

All good changes it seems. I wasn't aware of the minimum power to vote thing though, but that's why I watch these! I think it's really hard for new users to break into curation, so I'd love to see some sort of change to set a slightly higher floor for the minimum power of an upvote.

Craig, check your email for me please!

I saw the email, and I have no response

Oh ok. No interest? We could discuss prices.. it would favor you. You said you want a Steem economy and my website will be a Steem economy

I'm here today, gone tomorrow, there's no room for me to make any commitments that go beyond 24 hours

I can't believe there was a 'Steem' Hard fork today. Is it just me but every time a hard fork takes place, whether it be Bitcoin, Ethereum, Steem, it seems to be a beautiful day. It's like something in the air, a new breath of life. And I honestly did not know of this till I just watched this Craig post(blog). I have pictures of the recently bitcoin hard fork that took place what, a month ago and what a beautiful day it was! And today was also something in the air. Maybe it was due to my s0n going to kindergarten(1st day) - https://steemit.com/kindergarten/@tradz/kindergarten-here-i-come I will post some pics up on a blog about beautiful days when hard forks take place:)