You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is probably not the crypto you're looking for.

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

That was an excellent article.The first time I heard about Bitcoin was I think in 2009 as well and I bought some too (although I didn't get the idea back then), but lost the wallet of course. I could write this right now from a yacht...hmpf!

But anyway, I would say, the market is currently here:

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

I could agree with that in the context of the current hype. One of the points I try to make, though, is that there's no doubt that actual adoption hasn't even really started yet. And as adoption occurs more and more industries will join blockchain as a core business philosophy. To use crypto-jargon "teh mo0n..."

I think there's a fair chance that as more and more ICOs release products this year any downturn from the typical bubble cycle will be gobbled up by more speculation as prices increase because of the increased adoption.

The part I'm afraid of is that it may be that the ICOs that release this year either don't work or don't attract huge markets. Then we'll see the price turn back.