The Global Classroom

in #blockchain6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 11.52.12.png

I'm currently studying the Oxford Blockchain Strategy course, which I'm hoping will give some much-needed insight and clarity for how to manifest some of my decentralised dreams using blockchain type technologies.

This is my first formal online learning experience, but so far I'm really impressed by the way the global classroom functions and manages to self-organise outside of the formal classroom. It has been incredibly psychedelic to see how far and wide my classmates are scattered across the earth.

Of course, being a blockchain course, I should have totally expected this, but I didn't and I'm glad, because it's giving me a new found depth of appreciation of the amazing, transformational times that we're living in.

1000's of people across the world, connecting via an online classroom, sharing their dreams and ambitions that are generally focused on creating a better world, is such an incredibly new phenomenon in our human evolution, I wonder how this new paradigm of learning will accelerate our integration as a planetary society?