You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIRDROPS - do you LOVE OR HATE them? or simply don't care?

in #blockchain5 years ago

I liked the airdrops!

It's like playing, and in return they pay you to do it.
The small "tests" that are established do not represent any risk for the participants.
I consider that these tests only represent a psychological factor. This indicates in some way that: "I'm not giving you a gift."

I remember there was a time when I "hunted" the airdrops. I used tracking and information platforms. This caused that then I had a lot of ether addresses with a whole zoo of chips of little value.

Those who got involved and used their own resources in the hope that the price of the chips purchased increases in the long term. If I were one of them, I would feel cheated.

The projects establish in their "Whitepaper" the policy of distribution of the Tokens. That includes the season of Airdrop.
Then, as an investor, you should not feel gaga, because before investing you should know the terrain you are going to step on.

Greetings my dear brother Piotr, Juan.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @juanmolina

Sorry for such late reply. Past few days were not fun (I had birthday yesterday and I've spent entire day sick in bed - sucks).

I liked the airdrops!

Liked? It's a past tense brother. Im guessing that you don't like them so much anymore? :)

I remember there was a time when I "hunted" the airdrops.

Old good days. Loads of giveaways, bitcoin still climbing to new records high ....

Then, as an investor, you should not feel gaga, because before investing you should know the terrain you are going to step on.

The problem is, that not many businesses behind ICOs are transparent enough with their investors.

I would like to ask you a question. What is your opinion on KYC required by so many airdrops?

Personally I strongly believe that each crypto/ICO that require KYC should be required by law to receive licence that would allow them to proceed with KYC. And in order to receive that licence, they would have to prove to local authorities that they follow some security standard and all collected informations are safe.

My biggest worry is the fact, that right now anyone can claim that they are "forced by regulators" to proceed with KYC and this is currently the easiest way to collect our personal data by 3rd parties. And we cannot know how well secured those datas are. We cannot even know if company is legit and isn't planning to sell those data to another 3rd party.

Have a great upcoming weekend :)
Yours, Piotr

My biggest worry is the fact, that right now anyone can claim that they are "forced by regulators" to proceed with KYC and this is currently the easiest way to collect our personal data by 3rd parties.

Wow,wow, wow...!!! You´re right my friend.
I had not thought about this before.
You have a great point here.

As you say, an organization that qualifies and organizes ICOs promoting companies could be created. Perhaps this would give a framework of legality to the process.

But generally Airdrops hunters are more aware of the attractiveness of the rewards and do not read the small letters. Then already your personal data must be in the wrong hands for a long time ago.
I refer to "Airdrops hunters". These mostly will not be final investors.

Hi @juanmolina

I'm sorry for such a late reply. I just realized that I never had a chance to read your comment. Somehow I skipped it.

Just wanted to let you know that finally I did read it and I'm very grateful for your constant support and for being so responsive.

Yours
Piotr