Livestream Picks for Consensus 2018

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

picks2018.png

With blockchain technologies seeping into mainstream consciousness over the past year, events like Consensus by Coindesk are quickly becoming something like E3, something that I would catch every year through livestreams, just to update myself on some developments.

Last year my sole focus was on anything related to Ethereum, EOS, and Naval Ravikant. None of that this year. In fact, I'm way more reserved about any general smart contract platforms this time around after discovering Tau. Nevertheless, I'll still try to keep an open mind, going more for topical talks. Oh and @ned's speaking as well! Here's the schedule that I'm looking out for.

8:10 am - 9:40 am (May 14)

11:00 am - 11:40 am (May 14)

11:50 am - 12:00 pm (May 14)

1:30 pm - 2:10 pm (May 14)

2:20 pm - 3:00 pm (May 14)

8:30 pm - 9:30 pm (May 15)

image.png

1:30 pm - 2:10 pm (May 15)

image.png

1:30 pm - 3:50 pm (May 15)

image.png

2:20 pm - 3:00 pm (May 15)

image.png


So that about wraps it up. ~25% of the show with some clashes. Which talks are you looking out for? The opening just started. Join me. I'm in my pyjamas, watching the livestream now.

Check out the livestream (there are multiple rooms to choose from): https://www.coindesk.com/events/consensus-2018/live/


Schedule taken from Consensus 2018's Agenda
Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

great thanks

Wow
These are talks you shouldn't miss in the world if you really want to make it big time in the crypto space.

I'm sure looking out for some of this....
Tomorrow's just around the corner....

Thanks for the update
Cheers....

It's already happening now, until tomorrow (mostly)

Yeah, saw that
But I'm currently indisposed.
So I'm waiting for tomorrow's.

Thanks

Wow I would have loves to watch thia love stream as well but my internet network wouldn't let me to. I am currently in my work site and the network is really bad here.

It's a nice thing that you put up this schedule as I will try to key into it.

Hey @kevinwong, thanks for sharing the details of Consensus-2018. I can see Mr @ned in the list. Great work and looking forward for more updates. Thanks!

It is the start of something big for hodlers as many institutions will start to pour in from here and into the coming weeks. It is great that there is such an event like this, good for traders and crypto enthusiasts alike.

Watching it too now.. Need to wait 2AM for Ned to speak 🙈

Looks like some really good talks coming up @kevinwong ! thanks for sharing the schedule with us and the agenda link . upped and resteemed ! 😀👍💕

wow, thanks for the update, I had no clue. peace

Wow, wasn't aware of all these talks, clicked on link, now (listening to some nice classical music, not much else :)

If you're curious to check out cultural talks, in your pjs, from a master conversationalist (he refers to himself as an 'Agitator of the Mind') I recommend you check out the events of Paul Holdengraber, from the New York Public Library. Here's a peek:

http://media.nypl.org/video/2018-05-02_GeorgeSaunders_NYPL.mp4

Have a good week, @kevinwong :)

Maybe try a VPN? Thanks for the link :)

It, eventually, kicked in. I need to practice patience _/|\_

17021937_10158338426330574_4435418386865038848_n.jpg

I'll be in New York for the dlive meetup, I hope to see you there!

I've not even used dlive haha! But will be in NY someday :)

Thank you very much brother. I joined😍😍😍

https://www.coindesk.com/events/consensus-2018/live/

It's quite exciting about consensus week, last year there make so many people interested into blockchain technology and invested in it. Too bad I had exam this week 😭

Seen anything worthwhile yet. Ned did ok. I didn’t see Charlie lee talk on stage but I watched his one on one interview on YouTube, they essentially repeated the same question and answer five times....beh so far haven’t seen anything else interesting.

Thanks for providing the link and the schedule, there are some exciting talks there

Just stopped watching Livestream of the consensus.
Woah, it was great. Waiting for the next part, can't miss anything from it!

I hope @ned does well. I plan on tuning in for that.

@kevinwong thanks for sharing this, I really appreciate your efforts in compiling this information together. I can't wait to watch it.

New innovations are great to follow, in addition to new experiences, may also be beneficial ..
Thanks for sharing @kevinwong

Very much looking forward to hearing about this
Sorry you left just before I joined Steemit, but I keep hearing great things about you.

It's the first time I hear about this, I'm quite new but I'm very curious, I think the one that caught my attention is "How goverments use the technology" I think I'll see it.

wow, a very good post, I really like about post @kevinwong, good luck always yes.

Oh this is interesting, thanks for the reminder and update. I hope to get more update my friend on the consesus. You’re much appreciated

I see you are very focused on this news, two days struggling with news of your bitcoin, salute me on mu @kevinwong

@kevinwong, you discovered most smart platform last year. I found Tau via your blogs last year I guess. That would be very interesting agenda of Consensus 2018. Just better updating by you.

I'll still try to keep an open mind, going more for topical discussions.

It's great idea you decided I totally appreciate and keep my eye on your vision. Thanks anyway.

Great write up.

Woohoo, Steem is mooning very soon, after the consensus @kevinwong bro :D

Hehe while it is going on seems the market is showing green as well and from past experience, we about to see a boom once again?

Would be happy to see btc cross 10k to 15k hehe and alt coin should follow as well

Great events arranged

Thanks @kevinwong. Great lineup of speakers. If you are interested I have a list of 25 coins which will be featured during the conference here.

Very innovative blog I want to become your subscriber, let's be friends

Is it possible to watch the videos that I have missed, don't see any on their webpage :(
Only the schedule.

Thanks for sharing that schedule along with it lets see also how crypto will react with it along :D

These are talks we shouldn't miss in the world if really want to make big time in the crypto space.

Blockchain technology was born in response to concerns of some parties to the workings of a centralized software.

This technology was born in 2009 along with the advent of Bitcoin virtual currency which is becoming the current trend.

Blockchain technology is a technology that underlies the running of Bitcoin without relying on centralized servers and thus avoids the risk of downtime.

The blockchain system comes by transforming a centralized approach into decentralization.

In principle, blockchain technology conditions every server that runs this software to form a network consensus automatically to mutually replicate transaction data and verify each other's data.

Therefore, when one server is hacked, the server can be ignored because it is considered to have data that is different from the majority of other server networks.

This makes blockchain technology a much more powerful attack than a centralized technology because there is always at least 1 server running to handle transactions.

Blockchain technology enables network consensus to record and validate every transaction so that incoming data can not be falsified, lost or corrupted so that it can not be manipulated by the network provider.

The analogy to how blockchain works is almost the same as a cash book in a bank that records all transactions done by its users.

The only difference is that only authorized parties can access the transactions information in the bank's cash book, while transactions through blockchain can be viewed by all users because the information collected is also distributed to everyone who runs the server.

Additionally, since server access is granted to everyone, no party can fake or modify the transaction.