You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open book AMA: LVL, PSYBER X, and Royal Reptile Studios

in #blockchaingaming3 years ago (edited)

Hello @tuck-fheman
Thank you for raising your concerns.
Being in the industry I’m sure you’re aware all assets from Unity are the purchasers property, and are able to be used in any form.
See regulations/terms for Unity Asset store here:
https://unity3d.com/legal/as_terms

As far as a low quality product or vapor ware is concerned, that is just slander.
If using these assets to make games were so easy, you would be seeing hundreds of them.
You can’t simply plug and play items you get from the asset store.
The trailer shows what we’re capable of, and I’m sorry we used Unity assets for this. It’s not deception in any sense, but I’ll leave you to your opinion.
We’re more than dedicated to making this happen, and we never made a statement these will be the final designs/assets/graphics.
We have invested more than 3x the amount we’re requesting, and we have a lot of support already from the community.
Including quite a few I’m sure you know.
More than 80% is our own creation, and we thought to save costs we could use assets for some aspects.
Bear with us as we move through this.
We’ve been doing this a long time, and we’re not just some indie developers.

This community from my understanding stands on supporting each other, and I’ve seen much of that.
I’m more than happy to talk about any other concerns you may have.
You can message me on discord if you like: JBOSS#5082

Sort:  
Loading...