Alone with my thoughts (poetry)

In the depth of my mind, I roam
Rhetoric to myself, in a silent tone,
Afraid to unfold, to let my story unfold,
In loneliness's embrace, my sorrows hold.

No sense of belonging, in this earthly sphere,
If not here, then where? I ask, sincerely.
A realm unknown, where troubles cease to cling,
In loneliness's embrace, my soul takes the wing.

Alone, I ponder, in the depths of fear,
Afraid to speak, lest others draw near.
Buried in thoughts, no trust to bestow,
On the tower of observation, I watch life's show.

Body and spirit, in conflict, sway,
Words unspoken, in the silent fray,
Fear grips tight, as death draws near,
Yet the answer eludes, in shadows austere.

To confide in the world, a perilous dare,
Pity first, then whispers in the air,
Ambushed by judgments, by cruel design,
In loliness's refuge, I seek a sign.

Mocked and scorned, for every fall,
Several attacks were launched, at each misstep's call,
A world in need of cleansing, of light,
Yet the path to healing is shrouded from sight.

Beyond repairs or hope yet to find?
In the vast expanse, where truths unwind,
The answer lies not in earthly space,
But in the depths of grace, in silent embrace.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Feel free to comment, upvote, and reblog if you find my piece intriguing.