Sort:  

That is the current plan, yes. But if there's sufficient liquidity for it on exchanges, we might be able to re-open it. Seems like a lot of our customers do want to be able to sell Steem, so I'll see what's possible.

Yeah, that availability was the first thing I checked when I saw this announcement, as my first power down installment hits in a few hours. 😆 I think a lot of folks are looking for an easy Steem to Hive gateway.

What about SBD?

If we enable Steem, we'd likely enable SBD as well.

So, Steem being under maintenance is NOT just Mr. Sun having a fit about us leaving?

steemit.com not working might be about that fit ;)

Agreed ... I think of that moment when a child has broken a toy in order to wrestle it from another ... that moment of confusion when the reality of the brokenness becomes real and then the crying starts all over again ... Steemit's new owner may indeed be having that moment...

hey, so I feel a bit out of the loop. The current plan is for the STEEM price to stay low? Is there an explanation or an article you can link to me to explain what is going on with this? I do see that I cannot access my wallet here on Hive, and I do see that the STEEM price and volume have gone flat. My understanding was that we would have STEEM and HIVE tokens separately, but some comments here sound like we are converting? Maybe those folks just meant they were going to buy HIVE with STEEM,