You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blocktrades and other witnesses to reimplement Steemit Inc Programmatic Selling.

in #blocktrades4 years ago

how does it help anyone but yourself?

This is kind of a surprising question coming from you, but a good one nonetheless.

When people know when their network is bubbled and when it is deflated, not only can they make extreme profits, but in the process they also stabilize the network. The more people who buy low and sell high... the less volatility a crypto has. Less volatility means more stability. More stability means more trust. More trust means an expanding network, that inevitably bubbles again and the process has to start all over. However, every time it happens liquidity gets larger and larger and the network captures more and more trust and stability.

I'm a bit surprised to be having this conversation with someone who obviously knows the necessities of market-making. On the same note you clearly speak for a lot of other people as well so I guess it makes sense.

Sort:  

Just trying to get a full understanding. I wasn't trying to be confrontational - I really literally meant "how does it help anyone but yourself", not insinuating "you're being selfish" etc. (I should have a "signature" line at the end of all my comments, which explains to people that I don't mince words and just say things as I mean them, sometimes without considering the social implications.)

Your answer was appreciated. I don't agree, but I understand your stance on it.

Such irony. I didn't think you were being confrontational. But apparently you think I am? Or am I just adding to the irony here?

What an interesting interaction to have between two people who don't care about social niceties but understand the impact of their lack of care. lol

Okay that's it, now I KNOW you're trying to start a fight!! Attaaaaack!!

Hheheh, glad we got THAT sorted out! ;D