You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Image Server Cluster development and maintenance

in #blocktrades4 years ago

I've been a witness of what happened. I've been here since the start, and even believed in it and built around steem (see @dtube). I was in the SteemIt slack, and I've seen how the witnesses behave, how they will act a certain way in public, but a totally opposite way in private. I've seen the size of their egos, that unlike me they manage to hide when talking in public. I've been offered back-room deals

I'm not saying Ned Scott or Justin Sun are great people, they are proven not to be. I'm not saying Steem is better than Hive or trying to compare them. They still both originate from this same story, saying that they are totally different would be oblivious to the fact that they share 42 million blocks and data in common. Hive still has the witnesses who mined these common blocks. Hive is the real Steem, Steem is the network where the governance was taken over. That's the way I see it.

What I care about, is identifiable individuals running their scams in public. Those are the people I attack recently, because I want the scam to stop and I have sadly no other ways to combat them.

Now if you don't believe the 'stolen' word in my original comment, how do you explain that on steem there is only 350K SBD in the @steem.dao, despite having 0 funded projects. While it has 500K HBD on Hive? Do you know where the extra money comes from? It comes from the SBDs/HBDs of the 'blacklisted' accounts during the Hive fork. That means the Koreans SBDs, the SteemIt SBDs, etc. And @blocktrades, as well as @justineh and others are currently earning HBDs coming from these funds. Is it not technically 'stolen' ?

Sort:  
Loading...

Is it not technically 'stolen' ?

It's literally not "stolen" because we created a new blockchain, with a new token, and got new listings. No one owned anything before Hive existed and they sure are hell weren't "entitled" to it.

If the tokens that weren't airdropped are "stolen" then the SteemIt stake you used for years was "stolen" from the community. Regardless of if SteemIt delegated it or not, it was "stolen" according to your definition.

And the real owner of these tokens was SteemIt inc.

And they still own those tokens. On Steem. Where they owned them. Those tokens. On Steem.

Did I say that enough?